Are Pet Society fans Sex and the City fans?

petandcity

I’m debating whether to go see Sex and the City 2 or stay at home and play Pet Society.

Are you planning to see this movie? I am still not sure, even though I really liked the TV show. When the first movie came out two years ago, I went to see it with ten other people. We booked our tickets in advance and got together for dinner at a restaurant. It was a lot of fun, and on our way to the theater, we saw groups of women dolled up in cocktail dresses and high-heeled sandals as if they were going to some fabulous party in the Hamptons instead of a cineplex at the mall.

As exciting as the lead-up was, none of my friends and I liked the movie. This time around, we’re not as enthusiastic about the sequel and we’re debating whether to support the movie at the theaters or wait for the DVD. Or stay at home and play Pet Society.

P.S. I know you’re waiting for me to talk more about my visit to the Playfish headquarters in London, but I’m finally just getting over my jetlag. I promise cool pics and interviews soon!

9 Responses to “Are Pet Society fans Sex and the City fans?”


  1. 1 Aliza May 29, 2010 at 5:17 pm

    Stay home and relax since you’re just recovering from your jet-lag.
    I don’t think it is worth it to watch it at the cinema wait for the DVD.

  2. 2 AverageFun May 29, 2010 at 6:53 pm

    I say stay home. The movie isn’t worth getting up for. Maybe play or don’t play Pet Society, but it would be best to stay =)

    Is it possible to have 4 ppl in a room, or is that just your art work?

  3. 3 Elli-Baa (: May 29, 2010 at 7:57 pm

    Mu mum went to go see it the first day it was released, and she said it was amazing – i wasnt allowed to go, and different ppl have different opinions, so i guess its your choice! đŸ˜€

  4. 4 Dani C May 29, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Tizzy (far left) loves this shot! Sadly, one must resort to other means to get more than two pets (plus Hideeni) in a shot. Photoshop LE has a quick way to do this, and it’s cheaper and easier than the full Photoshop. Anyone else try this with other software? Every time I take a Playfish survey on new features, I ask for ways we can have more pets together. Like a roller rink.

  5. 6 leslie (pinkie) May 30, 2010 at 3:09 am

    I’ll go see the movie but I’m not in a hurry to do it.I loved the series but was disappointed in movie even though I enjoyed seeing the characters again. It will be the same thing with the SATC2. I’ll go see it but will no doubt wish it were more like the series.

  6. 7 steffi-san May 30, 2010 at 6:16 am

    I love the characters so I’ll probably watch it. But on DVD. đŸ™‚

  7. 8 Meow May 30, 2010 at 2:16 pm

    I think you should watch the movie
    Pet society can wait, but the movie is only shown for a limited amount of time in the cinema
    AND if the movie isn’t that good, what’s the point of keeping it on a DVD?
    Sushi can wait..I bet it got used to being left alone for a while! đŸ˜‰

  8. 9 milkpedia June 12, 2010 at 3:33 am

    Of course my parents will not let me, and I do not like this kind of film


Leave a comment




Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,117,892 visits