Yard too pricey on Pet Society

free squirrel home in pet society

I was pleased to find a free squirrel home in Pet Society today (April 9). However, when I tried to put it outside my house, I got this message to expand the yard:

expand yard in pet society

So I clicked on the “Expand” button, but realized I couldn’t afford it. Expanding a yard costs 10,000 coins!

cannot expand yard in pet society

I don’t like to complain, but this free squirrel home doesn’t seem like a great offer any more. It looks like a scheme to get players to buy more coins.

For now, my squirrels will remain homeless. I’m not sure if I will go through the trouble to earn 10,000 coins and expand the yard. Will you?

homeless squirrels in pet society

11 Responses to “Yard too pricey on Pet Society”


  1. 1 postopialucy April 9, 2011 at 8:31 pm

    Now wait a Minute. You can place it without upgrading.. I placed mine, without expanding. I’m sure I did. Just try again. Closer to the house..

  2. 2 Kathleen April 9, 2011 at 9:12 pm

    I spent the coins on expanding and then realized it adds barely any space to your yard. Not planning on expanding again. Oh well.

  3. 3 NotFromMars April 9, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Yeah, 10,000 is a lot… I did it by accident. o Ao

  4. 4 Catheriine April 10, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Aww, I’m sure it’s a bug :/

    In my case I didn’t even place it and the squirrels disappeared already 😀 but I won’t expand my yard right now, have to upgrade the house first 🙂

  5. 5 pet society blogger April 10, 2011 at 8:09 pm

    you can definately put it there without upgrading…i think
    by the way love ur blog
    it awesome

  6. 6 yumz April 11, 2011 at 12:42 am

    Hi pet society anonymous,
    i also think that expansion was too pricey!
    but i got plenty of space from holding the house and putting it somewhere else!
    hope that help you!

  7. 7 PSA Addict April 11, 2011 at 3:41 am

    You can’t see it, but there’s space behind the house. You can move your house back and put the tree home in front. Hope that helps. 🙂

  8. 8 Cookiesweet99ღ April 11, 2011 at 10:53 am

    I haven’t done my expansion but I’m perfectly happy with my current house. I just put the the squirrel tree at the back of my yeard, right next to where the house is. One problem: I’ve got an extra squirrel home and I can’t sell it. What now?? o_O

  9. 9 skittles April 12, 2011 at 7:48 am

    i wish PSA can add me i love her blog my friends called me lame for playing it 😦

  10. 10 Pet Society Anonymous April 12, 2011 at 3:40 pm

    Thanks, everyone! Sorry for the mistake. It costs nothing to put the squirrel home, as long as you stick to the light-green zone immediately surrounding the house. I made a new blog post about it.

  11. 11 Pink_lady June 27, 2011 at 8:53 am

    Yeah, it is pretty expensive!! ): Bummer


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,766 visits

