Losing my PC virginity in Pet Society – Part 1

Are you a Playfish Cash virgin? Do you refuse to spend real money on this game? Are you the only one amongst your friends who doesn’t have a fishing glove or a secret garden?

If you’ve already given in to the temptations of cash items, do you remember your first time? What did you buy?

Heiða from Iceland was a PC virgin until last month, when three of her friends, Rakel, Viktor, and Sigurður gave her 260 Playfish cash. (By the way, don’t ask me how to pronounce that special character ð. I can only guess that it might sound like a d. I love how it looks, like there’s a dagger right through the letter.)

Heiða was excited by the gift, but she was careful not to blow it all away. So what did she buy? “I bought a socialite potion, a bear petling, a large room and a wig dye,” she said.

bear petling

Heiða's pet Raison and her bear petling in Pet Society

“I haven’t bought much cuz it’s the only Playfish Cash I’ll ever have, so I’m trying to make it last a long time. The socialite potion was a big disappointment to me and many others.” According to the Boutique, it’s supposed to cause a magical effect for seven days and allow you to earn more coins per visit. But Heiða says that it didn’t change much.

socialite potion in pet society

“My favorite item is probably the large room I turned into a bar,” she says. (Expanding a room costs 15 PCs.) “It looks so cool. Gigi Mac gave me a disco ball to put in there and it really completed the room,” Heiða says. “The bear petling is also super cute. I tried to do online research on everything I wanted. My boyfriend calls me a petaholic and I’m starting to think it’s true, seeing as I play PS more then I will ever admit,” she says.

Do you remember your first PC purchase? What did you spend the money on?

The Icelandic Bar

The Icelandic Bar by Heiða

24 Responses to “Losing my PC virginity in Pet Society – Part 1”


  1. 1 Bevvy July 2, 2010 at 4:48 am

    the first thing i bought was probably the wig dye cuz during the hotel city time when they gave free playfish cash to whoever played hotel city or was a fan of it. the only thing that i had enough for was the wig dye i think >.<

  2. 2 Jacel July 2, 2010 at 4:55 am

    I think my first was the pet statue, because I needed that item to do the Burning Pet Festival late last summer. I then got some of the potions, of which the fireworks is excellent. My pet will probably get another dose of that this July Fourth holiday weekend.

  3. 3 Mödö July 2, 2010 at 5:50 am

    ^ Me too, I was given 6 coins. 2 on Wig dye, 2 for petling color cookie. And I still hv 2 in my pocket. XD

  4. 4 Erin July 2, 2010 at 5:58 am

    I remember getting the 100 PC for making a purchase with pro flowers ( a gift for my mother around valentine’s day ) And I believe the first thing I bought was The tropical bird on that round perch that swings back and fourth. I’ve ALWAYS wanted it for my main room (which has a nature type theme). The rest I ended up actually offering to get stuff for fellow addicts (my two best dorm mates) and ended up getting them the music box and ice skates.

  5. 5 Ivy July 2, 2010 at 6:32 am

    I’ve spent a total of RM50 (RM = malaysian dollars) on playfish cash last year. This year i used RM10, and I got 6 playfish cash for free (given by hotel city). The first thing I remember buying with P.C. is the White Kitchen set which costs 15 P.C.

    btw, RM10 –> 12 playfish cash.

  6. 6 Anna July 2, 2010 at 3:35 pm

    I haven’t spent any actual money, but I did win 2 PFC from Hotel City… I might get a gift card from walgreens for myself, but not buying it from the internet… That scares me for some reason… T.T

  7. 7 petsoceitystories July 2, 2010 at 3:36 pm

    my mom would only get me on spiecal holidays like my bday

  8. 8 petsoceitystories July 2, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    please go on petsocietystories.wordpress.com its my blog! hope you like it

  9. 10 Awesomeness July 2, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    im still a pc cash virgin lol 🙂

    • 11 IamNotYou July 2, 2010 at 6:41 pm

      gah.. i used mine for hair dye, hair and petling colors! But I never used real money for it. So does that make me still a virgin?

  10. 12 Ariana July 2, 2010 at 6:42 pm

    The 1st thing i ever bought was at Halloween, I had taken a survey and gotten 10 PC, and i knew it was hard to find an offer whereyou did have to spend money (considering i was 13 money was hard to get.) So the first thing i got was, the bloody footprint floor(8 PC). I was happy with the choice at the time but after halloween, i didnt find any use for it BUT im still happy, because i know when next halloween comes around ill be the only one of my friends with that floor.

  11. 13 mv July 4, 2010 at 4:12 am

    I think I might’ve given in around Halloween too … I was already buying extra coins with my real money … unfortunately for me Playfish Cash has been addictive and I have pumped many hundreds of dollars into the game since then. I am starting to lose interest as it seems that you have to be willing to pay real money lately to enjoy playing many parts of the game.

  12. 14 mv July 4, 2010 at 4:13 am

    …if I could just crack my Pet Society addiction I’d have more spending money for you know, the real world. LOL

  13. 15 Sarah July 5, 2010 at 3:16 am

    I’m still a virgin. Since they added that thingy to empty a whole room, it’s easy to start a whole new room and I won’t be feening for one of the big rooms for cash.

  14. 16 Anime Girl July 5, 2010 at 8:39 am

    I got 6 PFC from Hotel City

  15. 17 muffy186 July 5, 2010 at 2:28 pm

    Well the first time i bought playfish cash was on Friday my dad gave me an ultimate game card and the first thing i bought was the 20 PC cove that opened a new room and i loved it and it looked beautiful with all my fishes

  16. 18 giratina000 July 5, 2010 at 4:00 pm

    The first thing I bought with PC was Tree Fertilizer, many months ago, and still remains unused. I’m trying to save whenever I can buy some.

  17. 19 Athena July 8, 2010 at 5:25 am

    The first thing I bought was the fish for the pond during Halloween time. Halloween is my favorite holiday and the cat and dracula fish were so cute!!!

  18. 20 Nightsouled July 8, 2010 at 11:10 am

    I’m still a PC virgin. ^^ But my friend gave me some dyed wigs, but I didn’t ask for it, so that doesn’t count.

  19. 21 gigi July 10, 2010 at 3:25 am

    oh wow! I got a mention! Heiða is one of my friends on PS [btw that cute little ð is actually a hard th like in ‘this’ & ‘they’ — I love everything Iceland! got so excited when my pet Mike found a viking helmet in an expensive mystery box once!] and as far as being a PC virgin – not any more! when I saw the teleporter back in the day I… HAD… TO… HAVE… IT… haha! then I had a bunch left over & spent that too! ha!

  20. 22 raho0of July 20, 2010 at 8:50 am

    how can i play pleeaz anser for my am gon craay 😦

  21. 23 Nicole Angela December 5, 2011 at 10:17 am

    instead…im de only 1 dat even uses PC cash!


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,859 visits

