Pet Society Pics of the Week – 08.5.2010

As I was sifting through all the Mother’s Day contest entries, I came across some other pictures that captured the spirit of the past week in Pet Society. Many of you celebrated Mexico’s holiday Cinco de Mayo. The mustache and dreadlocks combo on this pet rocks! It’s parrrrrty time!

 

This pet has been waiting patiently for his corsages to bloom. “Never grows. Just stays the same,” he says. “Been sitting here so long I grew me a mustache.” Apparently, many people have been similarly disappointed by the corsage pots which were released in mid-April. Readers report spending up to 6000 coins on the pots (500 each). Hopefully, Playfish is at work fixing this problem so that the pots can produce the orchids and roses that were promised.

 

Another glitch in the game, but this one is fun. No one seems to have any idea how this happened, but we like the floating cherries effect.

 

This big spender loves the limited edition Peter Pan statues so much that she’s splurged on seven of them. That’s right, seven. They cost 16,000 coins each—whew!—too rich for me!

When these statues were released on April 28, they were snapped up rapidly, with more than 8000 flying off the shelves within the first two hours. However, since then, the rate of purchase seems to have slowed. According to a sign in the Boutique, there are currently 124,923 remaining, or a little less than half the original inventory, which means that about 12,500 statues have been sold each day. I’m curious to know how many have been bought with the help of real money.

How to get your own pics published
Did something interesting happen to you Pet Society? Do you have a great Pet Society picture to share? Connect with Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook and post your story and images there. Or send them to petsocietyanon@gmail.com. The best materials will appear on this blog.

6 Responses to “Pet Society Pics of the Week – 08.5.2010”


  1. 1 rudy May 9, 2010 at 9:25 am

    My pet is wearing the exact same thing as the second picture! Dang, I thought I was so original 😦
    My issue is that I can’t have my british pet wear both the mustache and the monocle. Sad day.

  2. 2 Regina May 9, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Hey! I bought the corsages when they came out and mine have bloomed already 🙂 They’re a little frivolous looking if I may say. I kinda bought them and left them in my living room and visited back 2 weeks or 1 week later to find flowers on my floor. I almost forgot how they appeared there 😉

  3. 4 Anna May 9, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    I bought a corsage the day after they came out, and 3 days later got a corsage… Last week I got another with the same results. Was there a period between there where they did not work?

  4. 5 Pet Fanatic May 9, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    Check out this website for the latest Pet Society fashions!
    http://petsocietynews.tumblr.com/

    A website with a bunch of inspirational photos (:

  5. 6 Gab May 10, 2010 at 5:15 am

    LOL! It has been too long! Mines still hasn’t grown! C’mon Playfish please fix 😦
    Next picture will be with my beard if Playfish doesn’t do anything!


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,859 visits

