Free Snow Globes in Pet Society

There’s only one word to describe this giant snowglobe: Wow!
Actually, here are three more words: huge, pretty, and FREE. That’s right, just log into Pet Society any time during December 24-25 Greenwich Mean Time and you’ll receive this as a thank-you gift from Playfish.

Here’s the message from the mayor. I’ve highlighted the important part:

Deadline: Dec 25 Midnight Greenwich Mean Time
Just when is this in your time zone? For people living west of London, the deadline comes a lot earlier than midnight. You can figure out when your deadline is if you remember when your game changes over to a new day. For me, in the West Coast of the U.S., it’s 4 p.m.

Here’s a sampling of cities. (Sorry for being North American-centric, but I’m a human, not a clock and other time zones confuse me.)

Chicago: Collect gift any time before Dec 25 6 p.m.
Denver: Collect gift any time before Dec 25 5 p.m.
Los Angeles: Collect gift any time before Dec 25 4 p.m.
Mexico City: Collect gift any time before Dec 25 6 p.m.
New York: Collect gift any time before Dec 25 7 p.m.

Click here for a complete list of time zones. You can figure out the deadline by seeing how much of a difference there is between your city and London.

Since I’ve been measuring the food coming out of our stoves, I thought I’d take out the ruler for this one. As you can see, the free snow globe from Playfish is about 6 centimeters high (2.36 inches), and it makes the globe from the shops look tiny in comparison. I love how the snow keeps falling and falling and the gold star every once in a while glistens. But the little one is nice too, because you can shake it to make the snow fall. So cute…

15 Responses to “Free Snow Globes in Pet Society”


  1. 1 Andro December 24, 2009 at 1:59 am

    Playfish snow globe can be sell
    I can’t sell this because I look the snow globe BIG
    Waaaw, I can’t wait the gift on tommorow! YIPEEE

  2. 3 Arco December 24, 2009 at 2:57 am

    Hello! My pet Puffles (on my other account, lol) opened a Purple Mystery Box today and found a balloon named “Golden 2010 Balloon”. Is this a new item? It sells for 333 coins, by the way.

    Here is the screenshot:

    Thanks!

  3. 8 Greena/Ulrika December 24, 2009 at 6:44 am

    It is really pretty!!….but it slowed my game down enormously! Anyone else notice this?

    Hope you have a wonderful Christmas Soyon!

  4. 11 Andro December 24, 2009 at 4:02 pm

    AAAHHHH!!! I MUST WAIT FROM 23:00 TO 07:00!!! BAGH! BAGH! BAGH!

  5. 12 Sapphire Star June 27, 2010 at 10:31 am

    Yep!My pet looks silly too!But then,a few of the pets I visit from the cafe,I go and carry the snow globe.I started Pet Society this year,in case no one knows that.I cannot wait for new year!I have been seeing images of the lovely princess golden tiara,gown and shoes!I would like to trade you in for soemthing worth 2000 coins so long as you give me the complete set!

  6. 13 Anza June 29, 2010 at 5:04 am

    There’s another word to describe that SnowGlobe: COOL! Icy cool! HAHAHA!

  7. 14 ara natasya September 30, 2010 at 9:32 am

    thanks ya


  1. 1 Playfish offers 1,000 coins for E-mail Addresses « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on January 22, 2010 at 9:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

