Festive Bait & Fish in Pet Society

Today, while my pet Sushi was getting a cup of coffee, I noticed this message from the barista:

Hmm, I thought. We have the festive pudding at home, and Sushi isn’t going to eat it. I’ll try using that as bait to get the X-mas Pudding Fish. After all, this guy is practically telling me that I’ll get a holiday fish. Riiiight?

It’s been a while since Sushi has gone fishing, and I’m a bit nervous that I won’t do this correctly. But I remember my old zen method of fishing and breathe deeply as I pull and release the rod.

The fish fights hard, but I manage to drag it in. My anticipation mounts. Surely, this will be the Puddingfish. After all, it’s two days before Christmas and Sushi has been a good little boy.

Alas, that’s not the case. Turns out the fish he caught is the Elephantnose. Not a bad fish, but it’s something that we already have, and it’s not a “festive fish” as the cafe manager promised. Not to sound ungrateful or anything, but I feel like we’ve gotten the bait and switch here.

Have you been more successful catching the Festive Fish? Here are some of the holiday-themed fish in Pet Society. You need the Fish Biscuit from the Cash Shop for most of these, but you should be able to catch the Festive Cookiefish and the Festivefish with the seasonal dishes from your recipe book.

Blue Baublefish
Festive Cookiefish
Festive Fish
Festive Treefish
Pink Baublefish
Presentbox Fish

Want more? Here’s the full list of Pet Society Fish.

15 Responses to “Festive Bait & Fish in Pet Society”


  1. 1 Melanie December 23, 2009 at 9:44 am

    Soyon, you have to use the new bait from the Cash Shop to catch the new fish. xP

  2. 2 Lyndsay December 23, 2009 at 10:56 am

    Yes.But,you can use festive food in catching the Festive Cookiefish and the Festivefish.

  3. 3 Chi December 23, 2009 at 11:16 am

    mine festive pudding havent unlocked yet…T.T

    dont know how to unlocked it……

    • 4 Nom de Plume December 23, 2009 at 3:45 pm

      Chi:

      As far as I know, to unlock the Festive Pudding in the recipe book, you have to be at a certain cooking level; I heard that it was when you unlock the Banana Split dish, but I can’t be sure.

      (In other words…just get making lots of vegetable soup. ;] )

      In other news, I have to say that the Festive Cookiefish looks a huge improvement on the older Gingerbread-man-style fish…and I adore the Treefish. ^_^

  4. 5 Andro December 23, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    Heem, sorry, my tips wrong. Puddingfish can be catch with holiday fish biscuit. SORRY MY TIPS IS CAN’T BE SURE FOR ANYONE. HAAH, Festive fish can be catch with festive food? Hmmm…I must unlock other festive food.

    • 6 Pet Society Anonymous December 23, 2009 at 7:44 pm

      Andro, it’s OK. I was just following the words of the Cafe Manager, who talked about the “new festive bait.” He didn’t specify that it was the fish biscuit. Besides, the biscuit has been around a while, so I thought he meant the newer festive foods.

  5. 7 Andro December 24, 2009 at 6:20 am

    OK, plz give me festive food (like pudding). And I want know Emily’s email. Because she have PF cash

  6. 8 Bella December 24, 2009 at 7:33 am

    I know this isn’t festive food but, hey! My sister just got an Icefish with Cappuccino! I know you don’t have Icefish in your list, so here’s the picture. We both don’t have PF, so she didn’t use the Fish Biscuit.

  7. 10 Chi December 24, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Nom de Plume :

    thx for the tips~^_^

  8. 11 Ozair December 24, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    how many dishes should we unlock so that we can cook the “Festive Pudding”??

  9. 13 Andro December 24, 2009 at 3:46 pm

    I UNCLOCK PINEAPPLE FREID RICE AND I UNLOCK FESTIVE YULE LOG!!! WHAH!!!

  10. 14 chris_1493 December 26, 2009 at 11:00 am

    i already gave up fishing in pet society! once i used a 2k birthday cake to fish,and guess what? I caught a fishbone! šŸ˜”


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

