Burned Food & Burned Players in Pet Society

Ring the fire alarm! I smell something burning! Today, as I was visiting friends, I witnessed many cooking disasters. Unfortunately, the pets were helpless and I couldn’t open their ovens and save their dinners.

Plates of burned food are so common now that some of the pets are using them as decoration. They look a lot like piles of horse poo—then again, poo has always been strangely popular in Pet Society.

As amusing as this is, wouldn’t it be nice if we could open other pets’ ovens, much like how we can feed them or groom them when they need?

Burned Players

In related news, many pets are having trouble with the new cooking feature. For some, the King Burgers never showed up in their chests. For others, the game fails to connect or shuts down right after the oven is activated, and they’ve lost both their coins and food. Not fun. A few are downright angry, threatening to jump ship for Zynga’s Petville.

I hope Playfish is working to address these problems. In the meantime, have patience and remember that the game is constantly coming out with new features and is therefore likely to have glitches once in a while. (That’s why it’s still called Beta.)

41 Responses to “Burned Food & Burned Players in Pet Society”


  1. 1 Ivy December 16, 2009 at 7:12 am

    My game loses connection when I am cooking too!
    It bugs me a lot, because all I can make is Veggie soup and It loses connection immediately.

  2. 2 RubyBlight December 16, 2009 at 8:16 am

    I haven’t had any problems with my oven yet, but I do hope Playfish gets on with fixing the glitches. Petville is shaping up to be pretty tough competition, so I think they may have released the cooking feature without testing it fully for the sole purpose of coming up with something its new rival game does not [yet?] have.
    I think another thing Playfish should adjust with the oven is the profit made from the food. I’m finding that the meals are too expensive to make for the amount of money to be made off them. Coins are hard to come by and some of the items are way over priced. I hope Playfish has some people testing the waters in Petville, where prices are lower, because there needs to be more ways to rack up coins without paying real life money and the oven so far is just not it.

    Long story short, I don’t want Petville or the oven to be Pet Society’s undoing.

  3. 5 Coconut December 16, 2009 at 11:19 am

    so that’s why that king burger never showed up in my chest.. or the one i just cooked today. one more time and its off to petsville for me.

  4. 6 Andro December 16, 2009 at 3:00 pm

    Ah, you can sell fish before Soyon tell to playfish how make pet society better. HAHAHA LATE!

  5. 7 Vnetian Princess December 16, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    i had some of those issues… and Vnetian Princess is thinking just like Sushi, i just want to take out that burned food at my friend’s house

  6. 8 Postopialucy December 16, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    That is a really cool picture of you running for the oven. I like it very much! thanks for making me laugh!

  7. 9 Melanie December 16, 2009 at 7:36 pm

    I noticed you replied to my comment, thanks for that ^_^

    Anyway, yes, my idea was to take room screenshots, but now I think that the pick-the-best-weekly-items idea is better. So, you’d go to the official site, and check out the items, then pick the best ones that would go great in a room together. Then, if you had the time, you could add the pictures too. Another idea is blog readers could “volounteer” and you could email them with the items and they could set up a few items in a room, take a pic of the “scene” (so the pets are in it) and send it back, so you could post it. ^_^

    Either way, some sort of regular furniture update would be nice =] Pets such as mine don’t have enough money to buy all items, and sometimes we buy something really expensive and realise we’ve made a big mistake! >.<

    • 10 Melanie December 16, 2009 at 7:41 pm

      Oh, I forgot to say – they don’t all have to be new items. Some could be new mixed with old, sort of like “these new items go great with this stuff” or “these furniture pieces together would make a great bedroom/dining room/bathroom” or something. I explained that badly. XD

  8. 11 Gaby December 16, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    YOU BOUGHT CASH SHOES!
    OMG

  9. 16 tyfusi December 17, 2009 at 12:18 am

    Sushi this is not about this blog but i got a web site that may help you get photo of pet society things a lot easy just go on this web http://blog.petsociety.com/

  10. 19 ever42 December 17, 2009 at 12:29 am

    Ahaha, so true! Hm…but Playfish has been in beta for so long…how long does beta normally last anyways? To be truthful, what you see isn’t always what you get. I took out my own pinapple rice from the oven and decided to cool my oven for a little. My friend suddenly pops up on IM and asks me why something’s burning on my oven. >w< Must've been an odd connection problem or something.

  11. 20 Gaby December 17, 2009 at 1:35 am

    WHAT IS BETA???!
    i never understood that…:D

  12. 23 Rachel December 17, 2009 at 4:17 am

    I had problems with the glitch, after the food is done cooking I sell it and then save the game before I start the next dish, since doing this I havent gotten the error message

  13. 24 Pet Society Help December 17, 2009 at 7:06 am

    Too bad the only thing you can do with burned food is recycle it. You can’t eat it, gift it or sell it.

    • 25 ever42 December 26, 2009 at 6:18 am

      I know! I wanted to try pranking my friend by sending the burnt food in a pretty packaging for X-mas, but apparently, PS doesn’t wish for us to send this, yet we can send our pet’s crap.

  14. 26 midnight December 17, 2009 at 12:55 pm

    I’m so not cooking ever again. lol

  15. 27 bloo December 17, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    I sooo hate this whole cooking thing in PetSociety. If I wanted to play chef and cook something, I would be playing Cafe World or Restaurant City! How many of you have pets at home, be it a cat, dog or hamster… that knows how to make Tomato Basil Soup in the microwave?

    This whole entire thing of PS having us cook for coins is disheartening. Couldn’t they come up with something more pet-like for us to earn coins? Our pets could be earning money by visiting the vet for a healthy pet check up… or exercising in the park.

    Cooking??? c’mon! Pets do not cook.

    • 28 Melanie December 17, 2009 at 7:13 pm

      They don’t have their own homes, decorate them, go shopping, grow flowers/trees/vegetables, go fishing, have races or go to the cafe either XD

      • 29 bloo December 18, 2009 at 4:27 am

        I understand that Melanie. But that really wasn’t my point. Cooking in PS is just too much like playing Cafe World or Restaurant City. They have now done the same thing to PS that Zynga did with Yoville… cooking. Yuck. Leave the cooking in cooking games.

        • 30 Melanie December 18, 2009 at 8:02 pm

          Ohh, sorry, I kisunderstood. I agree with you now =]

        • 31 Melanie December 18, 2009 at 8:03 pm

          Oh, sorry, I misunderstood XD

        • 32 ever42 December 26, 2009 at 6:21 am

          Well, they put gardening in there. Should gardening stay in Country Story and Restaurant City (What’s it doing there, anyways?), or should it continue to be in Pet Society? Besides, gardening and cooking are both household chores. Maybe Playfish is trying to get a homey atmosphere, or let us watch our little sweetheart bring out a fresh-baked cupcake from the oven. Actual parents would know the feeling of watching their little one cook.

          • 33 ever42 December 29, 2009 at 3:46 am

            Besides, if most fans didn’t like it when we fed out pets petfood, why should they do pet things when they can buy human clothes, eat human food, and do human things?

  16. 34 tyfusi December 18, 2009 at 12:29 am

    also you can cook them for free all you need to do it is to buy the ingredenis

  17. 36 Pet Society Mystery December 18, 2009 at 2:36 am

    can we exchange link? please.

  18. 37 Chumley December 20, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Ok, now that I’ve mastered the art of cooking in Pet Society, exactly how am I supposed to sell the cooked food?? I can’t find this info anywhere. đŸ˜¦

  19. 39 Noodles December 23, 2009 at 6:24 am

    I got a text from my friend at 9 am today that said, “Hey, I’m visiting you on pet society and your food is burning!”… like wtf if my real house is not on fire then don’t text me about it at 9am during my winter break LOL!

  20. 40 ever42 December 26, 2009 at 6:22 am

    I think they fixed it. Mine suddenly works fine now.


  1. 1 Friends’ Petlings Can’t Find Food « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on February 24, 2010 at 12:49 am

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

