The King Burger in Pet Society

Even with the holiday binge season upon us, this is a bit much. As you can see, the King Burger is almost as tall as my pet—5.2 centimeters—and I’m afraid to let Sushi eat it. I’ve heard of some animals eating their weight, but eating one’s height?

There were some questions on my previous post about cooking in Pet Society. Here’s the information I know so far regarding this new feature:

Profits
I’m pretty sure that profits correspond to cooking time:
Soup – 9 minutes cooking – 1 coin
Hot Dog – 2 hours cooking – 9 coins
King Burger – 1 day cooking – 40 coins

I haven’t been able to unlock the other recipes yet, so I don’t have info on them.

Costs
The cost of each recipe is directly related to the ingredients. For example, if you don’t already have ingredients for the vegetable soup, it will cost you 17 coins to cook it.

Carrot (7 coins) + Celery (5 coins) + Onion (5 coins) = 17 coins

You don’t need to go shopping beforehand. Just click the green “Cook” button or the yellow “Learn” button and presto, your item will go into the oven.

Timing
Cooking is all about timing. Check back within the time limit, otherwise your food will burn and go to waste. There’s no harm done if you check too early.

One at a Time
Patience, pet, patience. I know you want to try out all the recipes right away, but the stove can handle just one thing at a time. After all, the stove is kinda small, even though it can produce a towering burger.

18 Responses to “The King Burger in Pet Society”


  1. 1 kresanti December 13, 2009 at 12:11 am

    my hotdog is not complete yet

  2. 2 Pet Society Help December 13, 2009 at 12:39 am

    I didn’t expect the burger to be that huge. Wow.

  3. 3 bits December 13, 2009 at 10:19 am

    I know how to unlock,..u must cook 5 dishes to unlock the mega pancakes,…for example u cook 3 soap,1 hot dog and 1 burger total u have 5 dishes,..u can see at the book page mega pancakes at the top it said “Dish washer cook 5 more dishes”,….

  4. 4 Juan Diego December 13, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Hello. I haven’t been able to cook the king burger as I don’t know which is the bread that appears in the recipe. It seems it’s not th one that I bought from the FOOD place that costs 10 coins. What is it?

  5. 5 ahuh December 14, 2009 at 8:08 am

    i cooked the king burger after a long day of waiting!
    took it out and….wowwww. i was amazed at the size.
    i guess it lives up to it’s name, eh? after i got the king burger, i started cooking vegetable soup.
    well, as soon as i put it in my chest, the game told me to restart. so i restarted and guess what, my vegetable soup was still cooking, but my king burger was gone!
    …was planning to use it as fish bait, but oh well.
    good luck everyone!

  6. 6 susanne December 14, 2009 at 3:07 pm

    I think I misunderstood the cooking concept. Are the foods to be sold at a profit? If the recipe for the huge burger costs, let say 400 coins. ( I apologize, I should double check the actual amount) and the profit is 40 coins, shouldn’t we receive 440 coins? Or do we receive only 40 coins? The reason I am asking is that I cooked my first burger the other day but the sale price was 91 coins. (so confusing) Any tips or hints that I am completely overlooking? Best to all!

    • 7 Pet Society Anonymous December 15, 2009 at 5:55 am

      Yes, the food is sold at a profit. I just sold my vegetable soup. It cost 17 coins to make and was sold for 18 coins, yielding a 1 coin profit. The other items should work the same way. Are you sure you got 91 coins for the burger and not 90? Because the burger costs 50 coins to make and it’s supposed to give you 40 coins profit.

      • 8 susanne December 15, 2009 at 10:12 am

        Thank you so much for your reply. It turns out that I was affected by a glitch in the system. A small handful of other people noted the same thing which was cleared up quickly. When I went online yesterday the numbers/profit were as you mentioned. I should have figured out that something was amiss…it was a mighty expensive burger in the beginning. Thanks for taking the time to respond. 🙂

  7. 9 Fox December 16, 2009 at 12:01 am

    does the stove get better like the other iteams as you levle up or get a new cooking rank

  8. 11 hahula! December 20, 2009 at 6:45 am

    no, the stove will still lokk the same. i’m already at the rank of the ginger bread house .nothing lokks different in the oven!

  9. 12 zodi January 14, 2010 at 8:33 am

    I cooked the king burger too. I had already read your post but was still shocked by it’s size!

    Great posts as always.


  1. 1 Cooking in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 12, 2009 at 10:48 pm
  2. 2 The Giant Hotdog in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 12, 2009 at 11:55 pm
  3. 3 The Mega Pancakes in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 13, 2009 at 4:40 pm
  4. 4 The Pineapple Fried Rice in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 16, 2009 at 1:59 am
  5. 5 Suspicious Cheesy Mayor in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 20, 2009 at 5:09 am
  6. 6 Petlings Grow Up in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on February 2, 2010 at 3:32 am

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

