Hideeni – Questions and Answers

hideeni
Some people are confused by the new Hideeni character that appeared this past weekend in Pet Society. Perhaps you found Hideeni at a friend’s house. Now what? How do you get the puppy?

Here are typical Q & As:

1. Where do I find Hideeni? Do I have to look in every room of a house?

  • Players have found him in shops, in friends’ houses and in their own homes. I found him while visiting a friend. He was not in the first room, but in the third or fourth, so yeah, a little digging around might be necessary.

2. I see that you have a puppy plushie. Can you send it to me?

  • Sorry, I can’t. The game forbids me to give the puppy as a gift. See the next question for further details.
    nogift

3. I found Hideeni. But where’s the puppy?

  • You don’t get the puppy when you find Hideeni. You get the puppy when your friends find Hideeni and publish the story in their Facebook feed.

     

  • Click Facebook > Home to see your Newsfeed. This is the list of your friends’ news, NOT your own news.
    newsfeed

     

  • Scroll down the page until you find a message like this. Then click “Accept free gift.”
    puppy

     

  • Then go into Pet Society, and you will find a purple box with the puppy inside.
    purplegift

4. Can I get more than one puppy?

  • No. Don’t be so damn greedy. In China, couples are allowed only one child. You can live with one plushie, OK?

5. I found Hideeni. Who do I choose to give the puppy to?

  • When you publish your story of finding Hideeni, ALL of your friends have the chance to collect the puppy. Isn’t that nice? This is an improvement over the Stickers feature, where only a select number of your friends got a gift. However, it also means broadcasting your news to all your non-Pet Society friends.

6. Why is Hideeni so ugly?

  • My friend Brisa called him an “ugly piñata.” Another player said that he’s “cute, but I wouldn’t want to hang out with him.” Yet another said, “He scared the golden poo out of me!” I too was freaked out by him, but now that the initial shock has worn off, he’s actually starting to grow on me. Remember that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What appears ugly to one person is gorgeous to another. Well…maybe not gorgeous but more like, eh…he’ll do. Thank goodness for that, otherwise, Sushi may never find the pet of his dreams. 😉

    If you haven’t seen them already, click here for other Hideeni stories:

28 Responses to “Hideeni – Questions and Answers”


  1. 1 Prissy October 25, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    i wunder if hideeni and “?” have some type of relation

  2. 3 Joe October 25, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Probably not. ‘?”s eyes are far too small.

  3. 5 Prissy October 25, 2009 at 7:54 pm

    yes but still they r both very mysterious 2

  4. 7 Gaby October 25, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    Hello!
    How do you do the header image?
    I’m doing a blog too!
    can you tell me how?
    I need one of PS, and don’t know how to do it.
    *sniff*
    How did you do yours?

  5. 11 Hawtee Qeat! October 26, 2009 at 2:28 am

    I LOVE HIDEENI!
    Just for fun, I like to take pictures with him.. hope he stays and changes gifts maybe some that can be sold,gifted, or recycled 🙂

  6. 12 harigelita October 26, 2009 at 8:19 am

    I found him twice. Yippee…

  7. 13 nicho October 26, 2009 at 10:11 am

    I bet hideeni’s name came from hideous.

  8. 15 nicho October 26, 2009 at 10:13 am

    and Houdini (which came from Houdin).

  9. 16 arvin1225 October 26, 2009 at 10:32 am

    I found Hideeni 5 times… wierd…

  10. 17 Deanna October 26, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    My pet Jossie was seriously thinking about getting a restraining order against the Great Hideeni as he has followed her ten times within the past three days! I did manage to talk her out of it. She is terrifed of him and she divulged that he may be stalking her. I said, “What the heck do you mean Jossie?” She pointed out that on his seventh visit, she threw an apple at his feet to divert his attention so that she could run away and he ignored it. I said, “He wasn’t hungry Jossie.”

    Our conversation went something like this –

    Jossie: He runs sway and doesn’t let you give him love.
    Me: He has no love meter.
    Jossie: Well then he didn’t even use the pretty blue soap with the silver star on it when I threw it at him.
    Me: He wasn’t dirty…
    Jossie: You don’t know that!
    Me: He’s lonely and he did give you a nice puppy plushie!
    Jossie: I didn’t ask for it! Plus, he saw me sitting on the toilet trying to make a rainbow poo!
    Me: You’re making a mountain out of a mole hill.
    Jossie: I’m locking my doors!

    My pet is becoming tempermental as you can see.

    Deanna 😀

  11. 18 leslie October 26, 2009 at 6:22 pm

    thanks for the tip! I had a puppy waiting for me and didn’t know it!

  12. 20 Brisa October 26, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    I still haven’t seen him!

  13. 21 brian bajdan October 27, 2009 at 2:46 am

    Hey everybody, come join Pet Society International Hug Mixer! It’s where people meet to get extra friends/hugs/coins and discuss interesting PS issues :)http://www.facebook.com/pages/Pet-Society-International-Hugs-Mixer/157789672042?ref=sgm

  14. 22 Naruhina October 27, 2009 at 3:23 am

    As I type this, Hideeni is taking a nap in my pet’s living room o_o I looked over at the screen only to see Mia and Hideeni sleeping side by side on the floor. This episode makes me question her judgment a bit (who would let their guard down in front of that thing?! >_<)

  15. 23 Jenna October 27, 2009 at 11:29 am

    I found Hideeni 9 times so far. Five times he was in my pet Lupa’s front room and out of those, one time he was taking a nap. Lupa was standing over him and believe me she did NOT look happy. Probably wondering why he keeps choosing to come to her house.

  16. 24 Jenna October 27, 2009 at 11:30 am

    Man I should have taken a photo.

  17. 25 BiteMeVampire (Bella on PS) October 28, 2009 at 12:21 am

    Crap! He just showed up in my Halloween room!
    He’s creepy, I need a restraining order against him!

  18. 26 Ics Pimm October 28, 2009 at 9:20 am

    I found hideeni at my pet society house,in my band room,playing on my drum set…only i forgot to take the picture. 😦


  1. 1 New Reindeer Plushie from Hideeni « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on December 11, 2009 at 9:17 pm
  2. 2 Hideeni plays Easter Bunny in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on March 12, 2010 at 6:36 pm

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,859 visits

