Jack O’Lanternfish

halloween

Hey Pet Societyholics, just wanted to let you know that the new Halloween Party Cake selling for 100 coins catches the Jack O’Lanternfish at the pond. Give it a try! It took me only one attempt to get the fish. Yah!

If you are patient and lucky enough to grow a home-grown pumpkin, that also is bait for the Jack O’Lanternfish.

I hope these guys stay around even after Halloween (October 31), but they might be seasonal. In that case, you’ve got about three weeks from now to get them.

› See List of Pet Society Fish

38 Responses to “Jack O’Lanternfish”


  1. 1 Poppy October 12, 2009 at 4:12 am

    Hi Soyon,
    Just wanted to warn everyone who reads this blog:
    DO NOT OPEN YOUR CLOSET AND DRAG THE WINGS OFF!!!
    i did it and my 400 coin wings disappeared!!! waaa!

  2. 3 Pebbles's Mommy October 12, 2009 at 5:49 am

    I used the Halloween Party Cake as a bait too but did not catch the Jack O’Lanternfish. I caught a Mosquitofish instead. Oh well, maybe I’ll get lucky next time. 🙂

  3. 4 Chumchum October 12, 2009 at 6:19 am

    yeah, I got knifefish using Halloween Party Cake as a bait

  4. 6 Angel October 12, 2009 at 6:23 am

    wow!!! i did it at the first time too.. hahhahaha
    i posted it up on the fishing for dummies post… 😀

  5. 8 Angel October 12, 2009 at 6:35 am

    it looks really cute..

  6. 9 Ivy October 12, 2009 at 6:58 am

    I got an empty mystery box on my first try. oh well.

  7. 10 arvin1225 October 12, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    Wow! Thanks for the information! I caught one in my 4th try… And I’ve been trying to get the Homegrown Pumpkin… But i’m always unlucky when planting vegetables.

  8. 11 Kellree October 12, 2009 at 2:47 pm

    for some reason why i use the halloween cake, when i try to reel it in, the fish always gets away. =(

  9. 12 Melanie October 12, 2009 at 4:32 pm

    OMG, the Halloween items are here? *goes off to the Pet Society website*

  10. 13 Hayley October 12, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    hey guys
    im hayley,
    just to let you know on pet society on febuary 6th 2010 there will be a petminister on pet society and whoever gets the most votes wins 1,500 coins, a trophie of a tie saying ” this award goes to ( name ) for having ( as many ) votes., a extra room, 20playfish cash, a large tank with rare fish and free clothes for 2days.
    how cool is this?
    hope you all are on on this day..
    let me know if u want me to vote for you..
    1 rule- it wont allow you to vote for yourself on your accont

    Break a leg
    hayley
    x

    • 14 Charlotte October 12, 2009 at 6:38 pm

      hey hayley
      this is amazing, its true i got a news letter in my post box just this morning.
      please vote for me ( my name is Eddie on pet society )
      im black with pink top and yellow shoes.
      i cant wait untill the feb petminister.
      thanks for the luck.
      i have 15,665 coins and i could so with a liiiiitlle more to buy the rare stairs ( pink )
      thanks for this hayley i appreciate it.
      Break a leg ( good luck )
      love charlotte goodbans
      x

    • 16 Poppy October 13, 2009 at 3:40 am

      wow! can u vote 4 me??? my pet’s name is poppy!

      • 17 HI PPL October 29, 2009 at 3:38 pm

        HEYY! could u plz vote for me? my name is Juju, im wwearing the blonde hair and halloween bow, and im a tanish color. also hav black shoes and black dress on. btw i am broke so i could really use the money. 🙂 thanku all!!!

  11. 18 Chris October 12, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    thanks so much hayley
    please vote for me on ( Cullien ) pet society
    thank you so much
    it realy helped 🙂
    x

  12. 19 Deanna October 13, 2009 at 3:42 am

    Hi Soyon,
    I just bought the cake for my best friends son so that he can try to catch that cute fish for his tank. I think the cake is really darling and so is the Jack O’ Lanternfish. I just might get myself a couple of cakes and try to catch one. Really adorable. I was really surprised to find that the cake is only 100 coins! Affordable indeed!

  13. 21 Angel October 13, 2009 at 11:15 am

    speaking about halloween…
    i visited one of my friends 2day and found that she had bouncing pumkins in his room…
    i couldnt find it in any shop.
    is it the bouncy slime thing thats in the cash shop???
    here is the picture if u wanna see it….

  14. 24 Brisa October 14, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    I grew a pumpkin in my garden but I wanted to show it off, so I put it by the front door of my house. I signed on just now and opened another tab (bank account to see how broke I was) and I heard my pet munching on something and laughing…I hurried over to see what he was eating and I was horrified to find out it was his pride and joy pumpkin 😦 it’s gone, all gone!!

  15. 25 Jaty October 16, 2009 at 7:53 am

    oh! that must be a sad experience for ya! But maybe you can grow another?

  16. 26 Gaby October 17, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    What’s that about the petminister?

  17. 27 Al Chez October 18, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    Hey!

    You know, I tried with the halloween cake but I cot another fish, and I didn’t have enough money to but another haloween cake, so I bought a Pumpkin From the Shop and guess what I cought?

    A Jack O’Lantern fish!!!

    PS- In one day (well, half really) I cought 20+ fish!
    Lucky me!!!!

  18. 29 seamonkey October 19, 2009 at 1:09 am

    everytime i use the halloween cake as bait, the fish goes away with the bait! i know how to fish, i do it all the time, i have a lot of different fishes, but i just can’t fish with the halloween cake… is there a trick to reel without the fish escaping with the cake?

  19. 30 tyfusi October 19, 2009 at 1:58 am

    i got that fish

  20. 31 rizkyputrav October 20, 2009 at 10:40 am

    thx for guide im get this fish ^^

  21. 32 giwoki oyoshi October 21, 2009 at 10:55 am

    wow thanks for the useful info

    anyway pls add me ^_^: wizard_lock101@yahoo.com

  22. 33 Jaimee. October 24, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    Ohh 🙂 The Jack O’Lanternfish is so cute. I bought like 4 cakes, and I got 3 silver arowana and a mosquitofish… Uhh 😦 I’ll try growing pumpkins, instead.

    But I have a question : I want the Teddyfish (but I don’t want to pay real money for it) and it’s written somewhere on this blog that we could catch it with Petdrake, but is petdrake still available, or was it only growable on the Wizards Weeks… ?

  23. 34 Pet Society Anonymous October 24, 2009 at 8:26 pm

    The petdrake is still available through the vegetable seeds. I’m growing one now.

  24. 35 valentina October 25, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    i tried the cake, and caught a carp. ill wait till tomorrow for more cash to buy another cake, but meanwhile i am trying store pumpkins. no use. ill keep trying.

  25. 36 valentina October 25, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    im also trying the halloween treats from trees

  26. 37 DenzelWBuh November 2, 2009 at 2:15 pm

    Hello everybody, Did you have a happy hallowen? !

  27. 38 Andro December 20, 2009 at 1:07 pm

    Jack O Lantern fish, why can’t glow? HAHAHAHAHA JACKO FISH (Jacko mean Michael Jackson for short)


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,251 visits

