Bubbles Everywhere!

bubblesSushi got a fun surprise today. He washed himself with his Golden Star Soap and all of a sudden, a bunch of blue bubbles erupted like a geyser.

The bubbles floated to the ceiling and continued to move like a train. They disappeared once Sushi left the room.

Sushi recently earned the Golden Star Soap after reaching level 30, but a reader at level 27 reports that her blue soap produces the same effect.

Some people think that the bubbles are a glitch or a bug in the game, but they’re so fun that I think they might be a new feature.* However, Pet Society’s official blog hasn’t said anything about it yet.

Try it out and let me know what you see!

bubbles2


update * Update October 9, 2009 – Just logged in a day after writing that post and found that the bubbles are no more! I guess the readers who thought they were just a bug in the game were right. Too bad! The bubbles were fun.

18 Responses to “Bubbles Everywhere!”


  1. 1 Jacel October 8, 2009 at 5:36 pm

    Those bubbles happened to Scoop as well. He has the same level of soap that Sushi does, so I don’t know if the runaway bubbles are happening generally.

    Is this a feature or a bug, as far as Pet Society is concerned? I guess we’ll find out.

  2. 2 maximumrach October 8, 2009 at 5:38 pm

    I’m on level 27, and the same thing happened to me today as well…I think it’s a new feature! Cool!

  3. 3 Pet Society Anonymous October 8, 2009 at 5:39 pm

    Jacel,

    I think it would be a feature, because it’s so fun!!

    Maximumrach,
    Thanks for letting us know that lower-level soaps produce the same effect.

  4. 4 skadhost October 8, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    I’m curious about this bubbles ! Let me know some new info with a reply on my blog 😀
    Thanks.

  5. 5 mad dog October 8, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    same for my pet too, i am at level 40.

  6. 7 Brisa October 8, 2009 at 7:48 pm

    It happened to me too, my pet is the same level as Sushi. I would think it’s a new feature except that the bubbles hang around at the cieling…that’s kinda weird if you ask me. I say it’s a glitch!

  7. 8 arvin1225 October 8, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    It happened to me too! Then I went to one of my friend’s house who has a water floor. Then it bubbles too! Check my site to see the bubbles going up… It also made the game superrr slow though… 🙂
    http://mylifeissorandom.wordpress.com/

  8. 9 Fluffers October 9, 2009 at 6:29 am

    I see them too, I think Fluffers is 27 (forgive me, it’s 1:30am and close to bed time, I’m a lil sleepy) But I also did notice them when I went fishing, such as when the water would splash, but they did not stick around like when your pet gets washed, when fishing they just kinda go up then disappear.

  9. 10 akaroa99 October 9, 2009 at 8:38 am

    I see the bubbles too when my pet Pikaroo (lvl 36) washed her friend Bearie while visiting her. I think its cool and even took a snap shot of it! 🙂

  10. 11 MewxRetasu October 9, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    I noticed that with my Golden Star Soap yesterday, too! Too bad it was just a bug >_____>

  11. 12 Fluffers October 10, 2009 at 2:40 am

    yeah the bubbles are gone now 😦 a few show up and float to the floor then go away. same with fishing. Sad, they were cute even if it did cause a bit of extra lag in my game!

  12. 13 pher October 10, 2009 at 10:01 am

    wer did you buy that cute mask??

  13. 15 Angel October 10, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    aaaauuugghhh.. i wish i was around to see it.. even it was a bug..
    but i dont think i had the time to go to pet society that day. im glad you made a blog out of it.. or else i would never have known. 😀

  14. 16 erycleelelo March 21, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    Your welcome everyone,
    My PC worked not correctly, many errors. Help me, please to fix errors on my computer. On format http://www.google.com/ please.
    My operation system is Windows XP.
    Thx,
    erycleelelo

  15. 17 PoodaQuinna October 5, 2010 at 8:30 pm

    bjioaf sadn oasdnf asoadnfosandfosdanfsnoidf

  16. 18 natabora June 8, 2011 at 2:04 am

    Good day. Glad to see you at your nice board!
    I am newbie here! Let me introduce myself.
    I am BBW lady Anna from France.
    I like this fantastic community! 😉


Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,709 visits

