Rainbow Poo Police

rainbowtake

Uh-oh, the Pet Society Police has caught up to the Rainbow Poo Hack. Today, when I logged into the game, I found this note.

Aww, shoot! Last week, I had a whole bunch of rainbow poo which I gave out to friends. I had one left for myself, and one reserved in my chest. I was thinking of holding a contest where the prize would be the last extra poo. Sigh.

On the bright side, I’m glad to see that Playfish is doing something to fight the growing number of hacks. (Finally.) For a while, I was thinking that you could get away with cheating. Not so in this case.

The Poo Police is also cracking down on Golden Poo. You can have a maximum of three golden poos. (For rainbow poo, only one.)

goldenpoowarning

Naturally, many people are angry about this. As one person complains in the Pet Society forum, “I paid a lot for them. This is unfair. RETURN MY 4999SSSSSSS.”

Hmm. I feel this girl’s pain. She herself didn’t cheat. But buying rainbow poo from a cheater is like buying stolen merchandise from the back of someone’s car. Or buying pirated software from E-Bay for $79 when it should have been more like $790. I tried to do this once and I was burned. The seller on E-Bay took my $79 and never sent me any software. I had to harass him for 8 weeks before I got my money back. But, I’m digressing. Moral of the story: Don’t cheat, and don’t buy the products of a cheat. If you’re still going to buy stolen goods, at least beware that Playfish might take them away at some point.

Keep the game pure. Keep it fair. Happy pooing playing!

33 Responses to “Rainbow Poo Police”


  1. 1 Ferretbite September 25, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Yep I agree with your post. The drama on the forum is rather funny though. In a “train wreck” kind of way that is, only with some lulz.

  2. 2 Coconut September 25, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    Hi There!!! Can you say hi to sushi for me?
    I don’t like the poop police 😦
    meanies… isn’t there such thing as a bit of WOW fun?
    Rather than just having one, 2, or 99?
    can’t we have INFINITE!!!

  3. 3 Coconut September 25, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    Btw can you add my blog to ur blogroll?
    dearpetsociety.blogspot.com
    thanks 🙂

  4. 4 Pet Society Anonymous September 25, 2009 at 11:55 pm

    Ferretbite,

    Thanks for the tip on the forum discussion. I’ve added to my blog since reading the complaints.

    Coconut,

    I’m adding you to my links.

    Pet Society Anonymous

  5. 5 Scott Steubing September 26, 2009 at 12:59 am

    Once you weed out the whining, I think the complaints boil down to two points:

    1) Playfish made no distinction between legitimate poos and hacked poos. Players who had a legitimate collection of golden poos from before the hack lost their collection.

    2) Playfish punished the wrong group. People who traded for the hacked poos, as well as people who traded for legitimate poos, lost their collection. The hackers did not lose the 4999s and 999s they got for the hacked poos.

    And from what I’ve heard (though I have no confirmation or anything), the poo hack wasn’t even fixed. All Playfish did was delete people’s excess poos.

    Ultimately, all the rainbow and golden poos weren’t doing anybody any harm. Most people trading for them probably knew they were hacked and (hopefully) knew not to trade too much for them. Unfortunately, they were the ones punished, while the hackers go away scott free.

  6. 7 Pet Society Anonymous September 26, 2009 at 1:17 am

    Dear Scott,

    Thanks very much for your comments. That is too bad that Playfish didn’t fix the hack and only got rid of extra poos. I guess it was easier for them to detect how many poos you’ve got in the house. It reminds me of what happens when fishing, when you have more than a certain number of fish, the extra get thrown back into the pond.

    Last year, I visited a house that displayed 4 golden poos. See picture. This was way before the poo hack, so the golden poos were legitimate. Too bad the extra one will disappear. Pet Society Police should do a better job.

    PS Anonymous

  7. 8 Greena/Ulrika September 26, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    I just lost the rainbow one I had got from you..I happened to click on it by mistake and it got sold for 1 coin instantly. Ah well it was fun while it lasted and as you pointed out: it’s more fun to play without cheating! 🙂

  8. 9 Pet Society Girl September 27, 2009 at 7:37 pm

    As someone who’s never collected poo in Pet Society, I feel like I’m watching this all from the outskirts. I’m a bit baffled why poos were targeted and these rules weren’t enforced for any other items generated by hacking. Plus, if what Scott heard is right, and the poo hack wasn’t even fixed, then what was the point of punishing poo collectors?

  9. 10 joss October 17, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    i had 2 rainbow poo before the poo hack then sadly i some how deleted it and now no more pretty poos my new pet cuddles II she refuses to poo nothing works now i will never get at least one of my rainbow poo ever again 😦

  10. 12 w1cht3l November 4, 2009 at 6:45 am

    Fortunately I gave all the hacked poo to my family ( I got 2 sisters ) and friends. I dont hold cloned or hacked items. in fear of being banned due to them I sent over

  11. 13 Daria November 28, 2009 at 12:08 am

    is there invisible poo? ive seen my pet scrunch its face when it was full and happy and dirty in an empty room, but no poo 😥

  12. 14 NOPAL February 27, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    CAN U PLEASE SEND ME AN INSTRUCTION FOR GOLDEN AND RAINBOW POO?

  13. 15 $oph13 June 16, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    hi,. my pet poos but i cant poo a rainbowm or golden or brown now. SHES ON STRIKE 😦

  14. 16 galaqtioni June 27, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    hi pet society anymouse please help me i need valentine poo how i can get it please coment

  15. 17 fifa 112 ultimate team August 23, 2015 at 12:09 am

    This is the perfect website for anybody who really wants to find out about this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you
    (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic which has been written about for decades.
    Great stuff, just excellent!

  16. 18 fifa ultimate team coins cheap November 26, 2015 at 10:18 am

    Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this webpage; this webpage carries amazing and genuinely fine information designed for readers.

  17. 19 w88 link June 2, 2016 at 3:58 am

    This paragraph presents clear idea designed for the new users of blogging, that in fact how
    to do blogging.


  1. 1 Rainbow Poo Explosion « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 26, 2009 at 1:37 am
  2. 2 Halloween Wrap-Up « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on November 1, 2009 at 2:58 am
  3. 3 fifa 15 amazon Trackback on May 22, 2015 at 3:02 am
  4. 4 madden 15 ea servers Trackback on May 23, 2015 at 9:50 am
  5. 5 big monster Trackback on August 29, 2015 at 10:05 pm
  6. 6 asian handicap betting explained Trackback on September 2, 2015 at 11:00 am
  7. 7 xbox live Trackback on September 2, 2015 at 1:27 pm
  8. 8 cheap pc games Trackback on September 4, 2015 at 4:09 am
  9. 9 natural hair accessories Trackback on September 4, 2015 at 2:24 pm
  10. 10 golf involves Trackback on September 4, 2015 at 11:03 pm
  11. 11 dirt bike games online Trackback on September 4, 2015 at 11:37 pm
  12. 12 sift heads games Trackback on September 5, 2015 at 8:14 am
  13. 13 online dictionary Trackback on September 5, 2015 at 3:39 pm
  14. 14 how to play starcraft 2 Trackback on September 6, 2015 at 4:46 am

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

