Rainbow Poo Explosion

Holy cr*p, there’s been an explosion of rainbow poo. Back in March, there was only one example of rainbow poo in all of Pet Society, but now, people are finding rows and rows of it. Just this morning, I received several boxes filled with the colorful poo:

rainbowgift

What’s the cause of this explosion? A hacker, of course. Patiniox, the programmer I interviewed last month, has come up with a cheat for rainbow and golden poo.* Patiniox is Argentinian, so his blog is in Spanish, but the video demonstrates the technique step by step.

I personally don’t have the desire or patience to try it (I don’t like to mess with my computer), but I do appreciate the sight of rainbow poo. It’s colorful and cheerful and moves up and down as if it were alive. It always made me happy when I visited Rainbow Girl and saw it dance and twinkle in her house. That sh*t was really special. It was almost holy. I’m a little sad that rainbow poo is now so common. My friend Ruth Quiñones sums it up best: “Something once precious is now just… poo.”

Facts about Rainbow Poo

  • Rainbow poo is slightly larger than golden poo and undulates up and down.
  • Back in March 2009, only one person in the Pet Society universe had it.
  • A couple of more people got it over the course of the next few months.
  • Rainbow poo is now aplenty, due to a hack developed by an Argentinian programmer named Patiniox.
  • It’s still really hard for pets to poo it out naturally.
  • If you recycle it, you earn 122 recycling points.
  • If you cash in the rainbow poo, you earn 20 coins.
  • You get 4 paw points if you give it to a friend.
  • It’s still pretty cool and makes a nice gift.

rainbowwoof

update
* Update * Sep 25, 2009 – Playfish is now cracking down on rainbow and golden poo. You are allowed to have only 1 rainbow poo and 3 golden poos. The extras will be taken away. Click here for more info.

34 Responses to “Rainbow Poo Explosion”


  1. 1 Kai September 15, 2009 at 7:33 am

    Whoooo! I want one! ><

  2. 2 rayan tarraf September 15, 2009 at 8:35 am

    i am the 1 who sent her 😀

  3. 3 Megami September 15, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    I was wondering if rainbow-poo-ing was getting easier these days.. ejejeje. Thanks for the insight :p

  4. 4 skadhost September 15, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    i had a raimbow poo 😦 but my brother clicked on it and i killed ittttttttttt LOL

  5. 5 skadhost September 15, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    i had a raimbow poo but my brother clicked on it and i killed himmmmmmm LOL ( sorry for the error)

  6. 6 Jacel September 15, 2009 at 7:09 pm

    Given the number of glow-in-the-dark items that Pet Society has introduced lately, it’s only a matter of time before … no! I can’t even say it!

  7. 7 Brisa September 15, 2009 at 8:03 pm

    yaaaay, i got one!! I’m so scared of clicking on it and making it disappear :O thank you!!!!

  8. 8 polidiseno September 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Hahahaha You should display your rainbow poos 🙂

  9. 9 Ruth September 16, 2009 at 2:36 am

    omg glow in the dark poo??? brilliant! id hate to see it in the cash shop though.

  10. 10 Grifit September 16, 2009 at 5:17 am

    I’ve received a rainbow poo and a golden poo from a friend
    I send her a lot of gifts in return
    I’m a Poo Fan and I have the 99 poos and 99 chocolate poos and now I have a golden poo and a rainbow poo, I’m happy as Bush in the hell

  11. 11 yaşar September 16, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    rinbow poo lazım bana

  12. 12 Pet Society Girl September 16, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    I think all poo, rainbow or not, is just poo. I don’t know why poo should be rare. The rainbow poo explosion amuses me. None of my friends who play have one.

  13. 13 Bubbles September 17, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    I don’t understand this fascination with poo but I do feel kind of sorry for Rainbow Girl. She should have sold it when she had a chance.

  14. 15 copogirl September 18, 2009 at 4:51 am

    my friend has it from cheat
    rainbow poo is cool to be a gift

  15. 17 persephone September 18, 2009 at 7:16 am

    pet society anonymous. can i add you?? or can you add me??

    persephonescry@yahoo.com

    thanks!

    i think everyone were fascinated coz it was soo rare before. but then now its not.. you can trade it to others who cant cheat.. or for the die hard poo fans. haha if you click it, you gain money so its fine. haha

  16. 18 Natasha September 18, 2009 at 8:22 am

    Me too! I was gifted by my Friend a rainbow poo! Visit my blog here: http://petsocietylover.wordpress.com/

  17. 19 Coconut September 20, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Hey Sushi,

    Can you add me? I wanna add you 🙂 You have inspired me to make a blog cuz i got sooo addicted one day to Pet Society. So can you add my blog? dearpetsociety.blogspot.com

    I love poo, but I’m not a hardcore fan who displays her poop around like a trophy. But something like a golden or rainbow, I’d display it on top of my head if i could.

  18. 20 cookie September 25, 2009 at 3:17 am

    pls i wnt a rainbow poo and golden poo anybody there hus willing to give me 1 ?????

  19. 21 Ohsorandom September 25, 2009 at 8:10 pm

    Alas… the poo hack has been defeated. I had 25 spare rainbow poops stashed up for when this happened, but Pet Society sees all and confiscated all but one of them. Sad day… sad day!

  20. 22 Pet Society Anonymous September 25, 2009 at 10:13 pm

    Yeah, I feel your pain. I had one extra one, but the Rainbow Poo Police took it away: http://petsocietyanonymous.com/2009/09/25/rainbow-poo-police/

  21. 23 Cutiesgirl September 26, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    can any1 send me a gold poo and a colour poo

  22. 24 mikeealyana October 11, 2009 at 1:27 pm

    i want a rainbow poo. it’s so hard to get one.. could someone pls. give me??? just one.. add me.. my name is mikee alyana..

  23. 25 Mariia October 18, 2009 at 6:17 am

    Is it expensivee? I have 2 !

  24. 26 w1cht3l November 4, 2009 at 6:44 am

    now nobody can hold over one rainbow and 3 gold poo due to silje thinks it unfair for anyone to hold over 1 rainbow and 3 gold.

  25. 27 ikey December 23, 2009 at 9:24 am

    it be so funny if there was a glow in the dark poo

  26. 28 Leyla January 30, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    that is so disgusting, i mean poo holy? R u outta your mind its just a game guys control yourself

    • 29 jamaica March 12, 2010 at 4:49 am

      I’m also wondering..
      Are this people insane? why do they make this poo thing a big deal?
      It looks so eew..
      And it makes the house ugly..
      I saw many rainbow poos from my friends and i thought it was just a stupid toy..
      its not even amusing.

  27. 31 james May 22, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    sand me rainbow poo please

  28. 32 Pink_lady June 29, 2011 at 12:31 pm

    I got pink poo !!!! That’s so cool (: But rainbow is the best but i don’t have one …. ):


  1. 1 Rainbow Poo in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 5:21 pm
  2. 2 Update on Rainbow Poo « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 5:26 pm

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

