Pet Society Cheats & Hacks – Part 2

petsocietyhacker

Since my encounter with Xavito, who warned me about cheating in Pet Society, I’ve become curious about the hackers themselves, the people who make the cheating possible. Who are they? What are their motives? What do their pets look like? Are hackers really evil, or are they, as one blogger writes, the artists and poets of the computing industry?

There are dozens of sites and videos devoted to hacking in Pet Society. One of the more interesting ones is by a man from Argentina, who calls himself Patiniox. His pet lives in a castle and has over a million coins in reserve.

hackerpet

In July, Patiniox developed a fishing hack that allows you to catch fish more easily, in one pull instead of three to four. However, the hack doesn’t produce better fish. In his video demonstration, he catches a sea urchin, seaweed, and a bike wheel.

His latest hack is a recycling program that allows players to gain 750 coins for recycling a dark country chair. And the chair doesn’t disappear from the chest, so you can keep recycling it.

Despite the gaps between our English-Spanish, Patiniox took the time to respond to my questions.

Q: How much time do you spend playing games like Pet Society and Restaurant City?
A: Really not much, because I do not have much time, but usually when I can do it, about twice a week for 2-3 hours.

Q: Do you have fun playing these games, or do you have more fun trying to figure out how to hack into them?
A: Really a game hack and trying to discover which part of the code are the most important routines.

Q: How much of a challenge is it to hack into these games?
A: Depends on how safe the game is, for Pet Society, the safest of all in the validation of coins. I try to give the greatest possible care when not in maintenance.

Q: Huh? (But remember, this man lives in Argentina. I can’t imagine what it must have been like for the early explorers like Columbus and Marco Polo when they went to other countries without the benefits of Berlitz and Google translator.)

Q: Has anyone from Playfish ever asked you to stop cheating or tried to disable your account?
A: Never. I think what I do helps them to improve their gaming system.

Q: What other computer games do you play?
A: None at this time particular, but in the past, Fallout 3, Call of Duty 4 and Gears of War.

Q: How old are you?
A: I am in the middle of my life 🙂 Thank you for your words and contact, what I like about all this is to help others. Saludos y gracias por visitar el blog! – Patiniox

So there you have it, my interview with a hacker. Seems like a nice enough fellow. One question that I didn’t ask was if he ever thought about hacking something real—like a cash machine. Now, that would really be something, wouldn’t it? But I didn’t want to insult him, in case he got upset and decided to hack into my account!

How do you feel about cheating in Pet Society? Have you done it? Do you think it’s bad or OK? Or is it pointless?

87 Responses to “Pet Society Cheats & Hacks – Part 2”


  1. 1 Greena/Ulrika August 22, 2009 at 6:13 pm

    Personally I think it’s pretty pointless to cheat. Just like in real life there is a sense of achievement in being able to earn things rather than just having them handed to you. *polishing my halo as I write* 😉

  2. 8 Ruth August 23, 2009 at 2:32 am

    Wow, words from patiniox himself. He was once making a hack for blue coins and then commented that he was questioning the ethical aspect of the dilemma. I never read about the hack from him again so i think it is safe to assume that he only keeps the hacking on a play basis, not for real life, as is true for many other cheaters i know.

  3. 9 Ivy August 23, 2009 at 4:27 am

    Personally I think it’s wrong to cheat.
    I never cheated all my life, in games nor in real life.
    If you cheat, you think it’s good. But it’s actually not. You don’t do it by yourself, you do it by cheating! If you did it by yourself and got to level 47 without cheating, I’m sure you’ll be very proud of yourself.
    If you do it by cheating, Boo you!

  4. 10 Lady August 23, 2009 at 9:47 am

    I only use the money hack to buy things to decorate my room. *honest* & i like it. I like to impress people with my decoration.

  5. 13 Bubbles August 23, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Considering that I’m an IT developer, I understand why Patiniox gets a kick out of hacking codes. In some ways, he is helping Pet Society become aware of their breech of security. Let’s admit it, PS has a lot a flaws. I do hope he does not hack into more serious matters.

    As for people who do use the hack, I really don’t understand them. What really is the point? It’s a game. The items you buy isn’t really real. So some people are a little more materialist than others in showing off. That’s nothing new. Still, it’s NOT real.

    This week I received thousands of coins from PS for trying out one of their client’s service. After the first initial rush of being able to buy whatever I wanted at the shops, I discovered I really don’t care for those items as much as the items I worked my butt off to gain.

  6. 14 Borbonsito August 23, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    I really love your Blog is so funny and constructive. I wish I was your friend at PS so I could participate in the weekly “Who wore it best” or you could visit my garden and put it at the best garden section, im kinda known at the official forum and other places, I dont know if you’ve heard of me before 🙂

  7. 15 Brisa August 23, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    As soon as one of my PS friends’ points sky rocket into the millions, I delete them. I don’t like cheaters and I’ve heard of people getting their accounts hacked and all their stuff stolen! My little Quijo has worked too hard to run such a risk.
    What’s funny is that I recently went into my hubby’s FB account and made him a pet so I could have more to visit, and him being the IT guy he is automatically looked for hacks and cheats and actually tried them. Thank goodness it didn’t work! I asked him what the point was and told him that the whole point of having fun with the game was earning your money and points gradually. Needless to say, he doesn’t ever play it…i go in once in a while and brush and wash his pet and sometimes redecorate with the few things he has. I’m glad he didn’t cheat 🙂

  8. 16 Ji Hoo August 24, 2009 at 3:35 am

    For me, the point of using cheat to save my time.

    Many games in Facebook are consuming time.

    For example, when PS in maintenance for several weeks, at least I didn’t have to worry & complain about not getting coins 😛

  9. 18 Mina August 26, 2009 at 12:16 am

    One day I noticed that 2 of my friends had hacked pretty much all the Pet Society games that were hackable! Ha I sent an innocent little note “Hey wow how did you get such a high level so fast?” and no reply ;D

    Personally I would love heaps of coins, but I don’t think I’d use a cheat to get there. I look at some of my friends who spend actually cash on Playfish coins and normal coins and I get so jealous! But I know I would never spend my actual money on it; I’ve got World of Warcraft for that ;D

  10. 19 sony24dah August 28, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Can pets fall in love?

  11. 22 sony24dah August 28, 2009 at 12:55 am

    I just wanna know.

  12. 23 Hachiko | Pet Society Cheat August 28, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Ahoy there!

    I have added you on my blogroll, could you add mine as well? I’m the one who picked up your cheating story. Thanks!

  13. 24 Valle August 28, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Lmfao, This site makes me laff so much… not in a bad way of course ;p

    It really helped me on PS 😉 thx

  14. 25 leanne August 29, 2009 at 8:38 am

    wow even i have a cheat, but not hack, and its only a little one that’s got to do with mystery boxes. i made 14k from it once.

  15. 26 dziey August 31, 2009 at 5:35 pm

    well yeah of course, I may not be here in your website if im not searching for a hack. cheating is bad in general, but in some cases it helps. playing games like restaurant city consumes time and effort with only the same movements, no strategies, or team players. it’s about designing a house, buying stuff, etc. And you only need money to gain this, so why would you exert some effort if you know that some cheats do exist while you only want to be on top of your friends.

  16. 27 prissy September 2, 2009 at 12:31 am

    hi dude! love ur site! i had a great idea for a new topic thing “Adding strangers for friends”

  17. 28 Pet Society Anonymous September 2, 2009 at 12:52 am

    Hi Prissy,

    Thanks for reading! I’ve actually written something about that which will be published later this week. Look for it; it’s gonna be an awesome story. I also wrote an entry last December that touches on the same topic:

    http://petsocietyanonymous.com/2008/12/18/pet-society-cafe-open/

  18. 29 Krishna September 4, 2009 at 8:54 am

    Hey Pet Society Anonymous!
    I recently made this blog, and i wondered if you could suggest it to other players/ readers?

    http://petsocietystuff.blogspot.com/

    Thanks in advance.
    Great blog, by the way!

    I think it’s really pointless to cheat. What’s the fun in there?

  19. 30 Samantha September 4, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    Let me start by saying, I love Pet Society Anonymous! I’ve never commented before but I have to check every few days to see if anything new has been added. It’s somehow addicting to read your blog.
    Anyway, in my opinion using hacks to cheat is just stupid. Where’s the fun in getting everything handed to you, instead of working to find ways to get there yourself?
    Personally, I feel like what Leanne said about finding a way to get money from the mystery boxes is just playing the game. I found a way to get experience fast when I first started playing and ended up at level 23 in a matter of a few weeks. I think this is just being smart and using certain aspects of the game to your advantage… there are no rules that state this is wrong, so I say, why not? If you’re smart enough to figure it out, you deserve the extra Paw Points/Coins you get from it.

  20. 32 Addictus September 7, 2009 at 11:15 am

    f*cking people..why are you are so crazy into these games? fool !

  21. 33 Biibi September 15, 2009 at 3:07 am

    Cheat or no cheat. Aren’t everyone a hypocrite? If u say its just a game so why does it matter if one cheats or not? If its just a game why you get upset when u see people hack games? Cos you are not happy that others are doing better .. whether they cheat or not, it shouldn’t matter to you cos they are not in a race with you.

    Playfish games are not interactive, yes you add people u visit their pets. But that’s all you do. If you play the game deligently ,,, u will be visiting, cleaning, feeding your friends’ pet for the rest of your gaming life. Just look at poor pet’s house … poor poor poor. Even if you worked from morning till the end of day .. revisiting the pet to get paw points etc etc u will never be rich enough to buy decent stuff to decorate your home.

    At the end of the day, what’s the point of playing the game if you dun acheive anything. And what is the real objective of PS? To meet people? nooooooooo u dun ever chat with 90% of the people in your listing … u work your ass .. why? cos u want to buy the things in the shops!!!! ..

    So hey all those “i never cheat in my life .. and hate those who cheats” hypocrites … it is after all just a game.

    And to those who question the point of cheating .. THE POINT IS TO BE ABLE TO ENJOY THE GAME WHILE YOU ARE AT IT. Please u are not gonna play any game for life .. so grow up.

  22. 34 zain September 25, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    I want to play pet society

  23. 36 joshua October 1, 2009 at 9:11 am

    the fish hack really works, how did he even found those hex codes because i dont know how he does it!

  24. 37 tala October 7, 2009 at 8:40 pm

    somebody hack from me 1000000 and furniture tv also kichen bath room things the girls bed that it is in 15000

  25. 39 joshua October 12, 2009 at 12:54 pm

    Ei…Guys…..Would you like to have a cheat…
    Just go to facebook and add me…
    Then i will teach you how…
    My email address is joshuacanlas009@yahoo.com

    • 40 joss October 17, 2009 at 8:03 pm

      we are all like talking about not to hack/cheat and you offer people that you would for them and also how can we trust u if ps cant trust hakers

  26. 41 jeboy October 25, 2009 at 1:19 am

    pease!make me to level45 please!!!!!!!!!!

  27. 42 ladynaome November 2, 2009 at 5:04 am

    i want to download a pet society cheat in money,level or other because i want to buy all i want

  28. 43 keiti November 13, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    hi do u guys know how to hack

  29. 44 gillean velazco November 24, 2009 at 6:53 am

    im so sorry that doesnt work

  30. 45 Andro November 30, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    I’m racing, visiting, and shaking the trees for earn the money. But my friends, Dwi Firmansyah, tell me how to earn PF cash: Shaking the trees in 24 hours. But he can’t know to, he forget the tips. EAAAKKKK

  31. 46 Glitter December 14, 2009 at 5:23 am

    I’m not really sure what the issue is with cheats and hacks. Does someone else cheating and or hacking really make any difference to your gameplay experience?

    If you want to work for your items, sure. Go for it. Some people don’t. Some people just want to be able to make a pretty house, and dress their pet with a different outfit daily.

    Not everyone has the time to devote to this game. I’ve personally added at least 150 strangers for the purpose of having more friends to visit in Pet Society, and it takes forever. The visiting, the scrubbing and brushing. Ugh. It’s so repetitive, day after day after day. It’s a game, not a job.

    Pet Society is supposed to be a social game, but there’s no real socializing or interaction. The only thing you get is a ranked list of friends that play. So what if someone on there is level 47 with more points than you care to read? Is it that big a deal to you that someone else is perfectly content with what they’re doing, and that you can’t be in that coveted number one spot because they cheat? If so you’re taking things a little too seriously.

    Not everyone wants to put so much effort in a game to get a nice cluster of pixels. At the end of the day, those hours spent visiting and scrubbing and trading, was all for some pretty pixels. Some people can treat it just like it is. Others can’t.

    If you can’t, do yourself a favour, step away from the computer, and hug a friend or family member. That’s what’s supposed to be important.

  32. 47 The not so agreeing December 16, 2009 at 6:21 pm

    Hacking, is the best way you can play a game, you can buy whatever you want, do whatever you want, and show it too your friends 🙂 And you like interview this guy, u shouldn’t have wroten the last words, cause a hacker of games don’t hack ppl’s IP address ( dun think u noobs know what that is. its a code for your internet) Hacking games is about finding the codes the game is built up on and change em, like i bounce a ball at pet society once but the game says i bounced it 200k times. search youtube, then ull see. Hacking is a great way of playing!

  33. 48 Paulina January 12, 2010 at 8:48 pm

    please help me i don’t know how you get this game

  34. 51 Anon February 11, 2010 at 3:00 am

    FUck yeah it is fun. I wouldent play otherwise. FInding new codes and crap and trying to dodge matinence is way better than going to millions of “friends accounts and petting their pets. I mean comeon! I have a life I just like to have fun on it. It is a challenge and I like it. If you dont like it dont do it. Would I hack IRL things? Fuck no I just do it on a stupid pet game I do when I am bored! XD

  35. 52 Kazumi February 17, 2010 at 12:41 pm

    don’t cheat please…

  36. 53 Shifter February 21, 2010 at 12:06 am

    I haven’t used any cheats, and I don’t think I ever will, but it would be awesome to learn how to hack myself. Using other people’s codes is first of all unsafe, and second of all it doesn’t give you any sense of accomplishment. But if I knew how to hack into PS myself, that would be really awesome. You’d get to look around at all their codes and see how they made stuff work ^.^ I love your blog, by the way. Just found it, so I still have a lot of reading to do.

  37. 54 samer March 11, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    ya well i like to finish a game before i conceder to hack it or atleast make another account to hack

  38. 55 katuroo March 26, 2010 at 12:52 am

    so many comments, nobody will read this, but :::

    I am curious if hackers can plant a text based virus through the scrolling marquee

    • 56 Pet Society Anonymous March 26, 2010 at 2:19 am

      I have not heard of any hacks like that. The hacker that I interviewed was not interested in launching viruses through the game; he was mostly interested in finding holes in the game’s program to gain points and coins.

  39. 57 abed April 2, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    I need very much money

  40. 58 abed April 2, 2010 at 3:16 pm

    I need money

  41. 59 kumiko April 3, 2010 at 2:00 am

    … i need 1b m0ney in petsociety

  42. 60 Compiler April 19, 2010 at 3:19 pm

    i think the only problem is playfish charging real money for an item that does not exit in real life, maybe that is the reason why hackers exists, to prevent people to have advantage from others, but not all hackers are good, there are other who cheats the game and other people, Those are the bad hackers…

  43. 61 simple angel May 21, 2010 at 3:40 pm

    i tried to hack before by bying a dark country chair but then i have to problems 1 i think its bad 2i cant find a dark wooden country chair so then i decided never to cheat again exept grand thief auto psp cheats

  44. 62 simple angel May 21, 2010 at 3:50 pm

    you know guys you can just clean a pet w flies youl get 20 pt society coins per flie easy peasy

  45. 64 Aladdin May 26, 2010 at 2:23 pm

    i want 6,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 coins in pet society plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  46. 65 fiona chong June 4, 2010 at 8:13 am

    i want more coin and fish coin.900,0000,00.

  47. 66 Foxie June 30, 2010 at 6:10 am

    I tried to hack but now I don’t like hacking because of all this… CODE BUSINESS! >_< I hate cheat engine..
    Anyways, Right now I have 35,763 coins in Pet Society, everytime I start it up, I immediately visit my friends and clean them up if they have flies buzzin' around them. (I do the same to other pets in the cafe)

  48. 67 Moko July 5, 2010 at 3:37 am

    Personally, i think its perfectly fine to cheat. Its not as if youre actually hurting someone. If it were like a test, you would be hurting yourself. But this is a GAME. so cheat all you want 🙂

  49. 68 cookiesweet99 September 18, 2010 at 1:09 pm

    cheating is B-A-D, it’s so much better achieving stuff urself!! which is why i’m so not downloading that P.S secrets revealed book. i’m doing it myself. I already know what 2 buy 4 my house even though it sux now. BTW, please help me w/ fishing ‘cos sometimes i get a fish, sometimes a treasure…and sometimes the agony of not getting anything?? how do fish successfully? are there any signs i should look out for???

    • 69 Nicole Angela December 2, 2011 at 11:38 am

      yes,u can use the fishing bait.but if u,don haf plyfsh cash u can just fish with cheap food-like food from de café(yo,no kidding!it really works well!)i still kno a hard way 2 earn plyfsh cash…by keep plying pet society EVERYDAY & keep clicking”come back tomorrow”until…it reaches de end…u get only 1 plyfsh cash 4 dat!i really hate it when dat happens!dey only gif me 1 plyfish cash…4 ur hard work WE ONLY DESERVE TO GET 1
      PLYFSH CASH!i don like 2 play often though…im like…FREAKED OUT!
      whoops…sorry…☹

  50. 70 edna October 28, 2010 at 7:20 am

    CAN YOU GIVE ME ONE CHEAT? A CHEAT HOW TO BECOME RICHER AND RICHER!!!!!!! PLEASE! I’M BEGGING YOU! THANKS

  51. 72 anicka October 28, 2010 at 7:25 am

    hhhhaaayyyyyyy!!! so hard to earn money i wish i have a cheat a cheat how to earn money until a hundred million!! hhhhaaaaayyyyy!!

  52. 73 samantha dimaranan December 28, 2010 at 9:22 am

    i don’t know how to cheat pet society….. because all of my friends of facebook had same more than playfish cash…. i wonder i use the cheat engine??? can you help add me in facebook and gift me??? some playfish cash in pet society? pls….. i want them… 😦 i want to try what to be richer than them i wonder how they use thier cheating….. i could want it some help too pls… can you help me out?? im playing pet society here is my email to add me or search me… here the name is SAMANTHA DIMARANAN ok??? search it in the FACEBOOK pls….. i had a big trouble in the pet society….. can you help me out??? pls….

    those who in live in philipines…

    TULONG PO sa inyo sana po add nyo po ako… mga bata… sana po tulungan nyo po ako.. sana po mag bigay puso kayo dyan para po tulungan po akong mag bigay puso sa inyo… pwede po bang regaluhan nyo po akong sa pet society bigyan nyo lang sana ako ng tulong… pls??? add myo lang po ako sa FACEBOOK ha ^_^
    TULUNGAN NYO PO AKONG TALuhan yung mga ibang naglalarong ng pet society… po… sana po pagpapalain po kayo ng diyos!!!! salamat!!! ^_^ tulungan nyo po ako ha??? ^_^

    SALAMAT/THANK YOU

  53. 76 Christina March 4, 2011 at 2:26 am

    Hey! This is one AMAZING Sight! Do you think you can give me this cheat? I don’t like to but if YOU The P.S Master says this cheat works then..! XD But get back to me if you can!
    Peace Pets and Beatles,
    Christina

  54. 78 Kerka and Her pet Celeenah May 20, 2011 at 1:02 am

    I’ve always wanted cash and would cheat for them! I don’t think Celeenah wants to cheat but, if she wants good items that would be my only choice! I’ve cheated once in restaurant city and my restaurant is sooo big now! But, since you mentioned that they might eliminate the accounts of cheaters I’m a NEVER doing again!

    ~THX

    p.s love your blog

  55. 79 toby May 31, 2011 at 12:06 pm

    I was looking at the store then i got waffles and milk {I did not cheat the pet society peapele gave it to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!}I am so luky!!!

  56. 80 toby May 31, 2011 at 12:09 pm

    wow I am not a girl {I useds my moms facebook}

  57. 81 toby June 1, 2011 at 11:18 am

    I did not by anithing

  58. 82 Declan August 26, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I don’t get it do u press the download thing down the bottom?


  1. 1 BLOG-O-RAMA « Pet Society Habitué Trackback on August 22, 2009 at 7:29 pm
  2. 2 Lessons learned from a Pet caught cheating | Pet Society Cheats Trackback on August 24, 2009 at 2:24 pm
  3. 3 Sneak Peek at New Fish in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 6, 2009 at 10:14 am
  4. 4 Rainbow Poo Explosion « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 5:44 am
  5. 5 Pet Society Cheats & Hacks – Part 1 « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on January 8, 2010 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

