Update on Rainbow Poo

OK, kids, it’s real. I saw it with my own eyes on the morning of March 30, 2009. I swear, up until the moment I saw it, I thought this was a grand hoax cooked up by several people. I’m here to tell you that the rainbow poo is real. See below. My pet just happened to be wearing his Mexican poncho, which matched perfectly!

rainbowwow1

 

update
Update September 2009: There’s been an explosion of rainbow poo, thanks to a hack.

Please note that in order to protect Rainbow Girl’s privacy, I am not disclosing her name. Big thanks to Ruth Q. for hooking me up.

64 Responses to “Update on Rainbow Poo”


  1. 1 lunadaisy March 31, 2009 at 2:31 am

    http://forum.playfish.com/showthread.php?t=536139

    have you noticed you can no longer shower/sleep in beds together?

    also notice i can’t cr*p at my ex-boyfriend’s house. boooo!!!

    thought i’d pass this along. XD

  2. 2 little wi April 2, 2009 at 2:17 pm

    hi there

    can u tell me what the hat ur pet is wearin is called?
    i’m new to petsociety and i like it so much 😀 need a name that i can look after 🙂

    greetz little wi

    comment by the petowner:

    little wi is a artist and he likes things in this style. please tell me you got one left over so he stops cryin’ about havin’ one on his own.

    thanks vinzent

  3. 4 pie April 3, 2009 at 8:57 am

    hi there!
    yesterday my pet pie was walking through the trees collecting coins. suddenly i noticed some colorful eggs popping out of the tree.
    i looked inside my chest and i found them there.
    i wonder what shall i do with them.
    love your blog
    pie

  4. 5 petsocietyanonymous April 3, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    Hi Pie,

    Oh! What a nice little gift. Thanks for sharing! I will have to take a walk around the neighborhood too. If it’s possible, I would display the egg on a shelf or table.

    http://www.petsocietyanonymous.com

  5. 6 SamiTheGreat April 3, 2009 at 7:35 pm

    i love you blog and your articles
    i hope i can get rainbow although im still trying to get golden poo

  6. 7 pie April 4, 2009 at 7:33 am

    i hope i can get a rainbow poo
    but if you sell it how many coins do you get?
    i noticed that my friend has a golden poo with a star on it
    is it special?

  7. 8 petsocietyanonymous April 4, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Hi Pie,

    A poo with a star? I’ve never seen one, but it sounds very special. You should ask your friend about it. She can always drag the poo to the cash register to see how much it’s worth. (She doesn’t have to sell it.) Usually poos are not worth much money. Rainbow Girl told me that her colorful poo is worth only 20 coins if she cashes it in. However, people are offering her hundreds of jukeboxes for it since it is so rare.

    http://www.petsocietyanonymous.com

  8. 9 Caroline April 4, 2009 at 9:40 pm

    I don’t know where to announce this, but: MY PET CARNIVOROUS IS GETTING MARRIED!
    Tonight!
    I’m so excited!

  9. 10 Anonymous April 8, 2009 at 2:23 pm

    wow is it reallyy …..i want rainbow poo it soundds greatt !!! my freind has also got golden oo with a star on it onley casshes in t 8 coins but it certanly great + rare i think !!!

  10. 11 Caroline April 8, 2009 at 2:25 pm

    Are you sure that the ”gold with star” isn’t just a normal golden poo with a sparkle?

  11. 12 Charlene April 8, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Woahh… i diddnt even know pets could do poo 😀

    do you have to get a toilet or summink ??

    loll exciting 😀

  12. 14 Charlene April 8, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    andd i diddnt know that pets could get married !

    can they live together ?

  13. 15 Shady April 9, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Can anybody sell me the Rainbow Poooo … i really love it :((

  14. 16 Mary April 9, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    Hi! I need to say/ask things:

    First: I love your site! It is SO helpful!

    Second: How can I get the Golden and Rainbow poo??!! is there any cheat or trick? I have 10 normal (boring) poos!
    So now i need 10 golden and 10 rainbow? Please help me! Contact me to my e-mail.

    Third: I NEED MONEY!!! Hey im sure your pet is very rich so it will be really great if you can well…gift me a juke box!! they are super!! Please! well if you can dh!

    THANKS,
    MARY………XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD

  15. 17 Caroline April 9, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Charlene: They aren’t OFFICIALLY married, it’s just a thing. Pets can’t live together or have kids and stuff.

    Shady: There’s only ONE person who has it, and I don’t think she would sell it to anyone.

    Mary: You make rainbow poo like any other, it’s just random ”what you get”

  16. 18 nxscam April 10, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Hi! This is a great website. Wow. You have a great blog!! I’m really glad I found this. It’s really good! Thank you!

  17. 19 Becky April 11, 2009 at 8:49 pm

    Hey, love this blog! Very helpful and I learned so many thing I never knew about! The again, I’m just on level 10…. Haha. Still, keep it up!
    WHOAAAAA! It looks so pretty!! The best kind of poo you can have!
    Did you find her in the Cafe? Or did she email you?

  18. 21 Jasdeep April 12, 2009 at 1:08 am

    Maybe Rainbow Girl isn’t the only one who has rainbow poo

    This guy uploaded a video on youtube and he said that another girl in Taiwan also has it now

    Here’s the video:

  19. 22 Pet Society Addict April 12, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    Isn’t it funny that only girls are getting it?

  20. 24 Caroline Åsgård (Facebook, add?) April 13, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    I think it’s because mostly girls who are playing PS 😛

  21. 26 Dani Fan April 13, 2009 at 7:24 pm

    Hi PSA

    Can You add me my ID number is 11609831134

    Thanks, Looking forward to hearing from you.xx

  22. 27 G April 14, 2009 at 1:01 pm

    Hi! Just wanna ask u: 1) Must u be of a certain level in order to get golden or rainbow poo? 2) Must u wear the Mexican poncho? G.

  23. 28 Caroline Åsgård (Facebook, add?) April 15, 2009 at 12:06 am

    I wanna answer x’D

    1) I think you have to be about level 30 to get the golden poo, that’s when I got mine – and I haven’t seen anyone on a level below that with a golden poo. But I know for sure that you need to be on a high level to get the rainbow one. Which one, I don’t know.

    2) To get it? No xD

  24. 29 Woggy April 15, 2009 at 9:48 am

    how many poos can i have at 1 time? i put my poos in my chest but i never get more than three so i eep deleting poos for morechance to get a gold oo, do i have to delete them in order to get more?

  25. 30 Woggy April 15, 2009 at 9:51 am

    and how to a find othr pets without usin cafe?

  26. 31 Ivy April 18, 2009 at 5:33 am

    Hi,
    Can you please help me solve the mystery of “?”?
    I’ve talked to everyone.
    The pig in the food shop says he keeps buying meatballs.
    I bought one. but I don’t know what to do next..

  27. 32 Maria April 18, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    I have the golden poo and i’m on level 28 🙂

  28. 34 pie April 18, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    i think it is the mayor he loves meat balls and he is the only one who is left
    comment please every one who knows something

  29. 35 ANON April 19, 2009 at 11:16 am

    I have seen RAINBOW POO too!!

    My best friend has one!
    It looks amazing 🙂

  30. 36 Pet Society xxx April 19, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    i got some poo but as soon as i clicked on it, it dissapeared.

  31. 37 Pet Society xxx April 19, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    who do you think is the mystery shop owner? i hope someone knows and what do you do if you solve it?

  32. 38 Caroline Åsgård (Facebook, add?) April 20, 2009 at 7:58 pm

    You must not click on poos!
    If you click on them, you sell them automatically.

    As ”pie” said above, it may be the mayor.
    I don’t think you can do anything.

  33. 39 Pinkpanda May 4, 2009 at 8:21 pm

    I got the meatball and I know that you need to talk to the mayor but I don’t know how or where to contact him! Does any1?

  34. 40 Pinkpanda May 4, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    P.S. The owner of luxerys hair reminds me of “?”‘s hair

  35. 41 LollyPop May 16, 2009 at 6:06 am

    A few days ago, when I was at the Cafe, I visited this girl pet.I came to look at her house and noticed there were 3 rainbow poos. I was surprised… And needed to have one myself. A few days later, I gat one, but…. when I was recycling all my stuff, I excidently recycled the rainbow poo. I was soooooo sad and dissapointed at myself… grrr, now Im searching for one as well, I got it at level 41 but now Im level 42, I never got one since then

    PS: My pet is a girl, level 42
    ( hope this helps… ^^)

  36. 42 LollyPop May 16, 2009 at 6:09 am

    To IVY
    I bought a meatball and the noxt day, it dissapeared, just when my pet wants to eat it… Could pets eat it by themselfs???

  37. 43 LollyPop May 16, 2009 at 6:12 am

    Maybe to get a rainbow poo you have to be in a level more than 40 and have to have at least 5 golden poos. Just a guess…

  38. 44 polidiseno May 25, 2009 at 2:10 pm

    Hi would you please add me as a friend? I can show you a trick with mistery boxes so you can have the items you like plus coins. My name’s Daniela Bohorquez and I’m wearing a towel -from Ecuador.

  39. 45 Simona May 27, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Hello,
    Where can I get a Che Guevara hat?

  40. 47 13hoshinok1 June 22, 2009 at 8:02 am

    it seems that only girls are getting it.
    If you change your pet to a girl would there be higher chance of getting the rainbow poo?

  41. 48 jetaime bon bon September 5, 2009 at 5:36 am

    bonjour bonjour,
    oui oui
    my mademousille pet vill not do ze poopie with these rainbows as you call it.. im am in desperate needing of one of these beautiful poopies =D please help moi to get the rainbow poopie..
    merci becaup
    mademousilles and monsieurs
    Je’taime bon bon

  42. 49 amanda hugenkiss September 5, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Hey yall im from texas and i wud just love to ask if you lovely people could help me get one of those amazzing poos.. =)
    that french girl before was soo wierd..
    anyways till u do reply.. Thanks and howdy

  43. 50 Shingala Pintighut September 5, 2009 at 5:50 am

    Helo. My
    name is the Shingal. I am coming
    from
    the indian. thank you man very much for the help. i m needing to know how to do the shit, my pet will not do the shit. i mean. i want him to do the shit. shit is good. especially good shit. like.. colour shit and stuffing like that. my indian pet is named guru ghandi and everyday i wisit him. but when i am doing the visiting he
    is just lying there. i dotnt know what
    he is going through. can you help me. everyday e is just sitting there. and you know. i have 50 millioning money but i cant seem to using it . like i mean man . vat is this. and then i have 20 boxes. they are all gold and shiny..but tey dont do anyting.. =S im very confused in this. and he is still lying doing nothing. this is berry weird behaviour for a pett. and is it normal for p*rn to come on to the page wen im pplaying? im ery confused. please help me!!! thanking you alot.
    good night… bye

  44. 51 william trace dingleburt September 5, 2009 at 5:53 am

    i have many questions that are so hard to answer my friends roll their eyes and walk away laughing!!!!!! =]

    1. what is the white thing with a knob on it?
    2. how do i get outta my house?
    3. why does my pet have little flying things arouund it?
    4. why is the number at the top of the screen alaways zero?
    5. why doesnt room service bring me food?
    6. should i be concerned if my pet wont wake up?
    7. my pets poo is kinda every colour everytime what does that mean?
    8. in my inventory there are all these boxes with question marks at the front.. what does that mean?
    9. my pet changes colour everyday.. wen its on the floor.. what do i do?
    10. my pet has a baby lying on it. it wont stop crying what do i do?

    okay ill give more later
    thanks a bunch
    W.T.D

  45. 52 metal_brain September 6, 2009 at 10:29 pm

    www . petsocietynews .com
    has a cheat for rainbow poo

  46. 53 Help Me! September 12, 2009 at 5:28 am

    Hi! I really need these items :

    Blue School Uniform

    Blue School Cap

    Blue School Shoes

    Thank you

  47. 54 sasa99 September 15, 2009 at 7:02 am

    My friend told me, rainbow poo make becouse rainbow cake. She say to me

  48. 55 elizabeth September 27, 2009 at 11:56 am

    how to make a rainbow poo???
    i like it!!!!but i cant do it myself….

  49. 56 sapphire Star June 21, 2010 at 5:34 am

    Dear pie,
    the rainbow poo sounds lovely!I finally got my pet to poo.My friend told me about it.If you want to add me,find me in SAPPHIRE TAN.A picture of a pet is flying.Still trying to poo rainbow and golden.I’ve seen a video and the pet has sooo many poos!Hope to get 1 soon.Love your blog! ❤

    L<3 ve,
    Sapphire

  50. 57 molly October 10, 2010 at 4:31 am

    oh helpppppppp , ive been trying to pop out that gold and rainbow poo but nooooooo its still not popping all my friends have one garrrrrrrrr ( except newcomers 😀 ) anyway you gotta tell me its been weeks of dirty_ness garrrrrrrr tell me da secret ive been jealous my curiosity is killing me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  51. 58 Anna Yovanovich November 14, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    HI peeps my pet Princess and her I suppose her… sister Akane have pooped 10 pink sparkle poos in two days. If you want one leave a note at my pet society house and i’ll sell you my finest http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1444449433831&set=a.1102333241140.2015495.1310990825

  52. 59 StormSkyris April 17, 2011 at 5:46 am

    Hi, it seems that my pet , Bunny is suffering from constipation -_-… How on earth do i make sure my pet will defenitely poo?? I’ve tried ALL your methods 😦

  53. 60 Anonomous April 19, 2011 at 4:34 am

    My pet pooed out a pink sparkaly poo and a creamy egg poo but all my friends have GOLDEN AND RAINBOW POO

  54. 61 Zaseeya September 21, 2011 at 12:35 am

    MY pet is producin’ a bunch of baloon poos!

  55. 62 mad_sison January 5, 2012 at 1:21 pm

    i only get the latest poo..any way i cud get the older ones? and also, the golden and rainbow poo evades my pet..sigh c”,)!


  1. 1 Pooing for Dummies in Pet Society « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on August 4, 2009 at 2:31 am
  2. 2 Rainbow Poo Explosion « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 6:04 am

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,583 visits

