Rainbow Poo in Pet Society

Just when I thought I’d said pretty much everything there is to say about Pet Society, a reader tells me she’s seen rainbow poo.

This is not the first time I’d heard about rainbow poo, but I thought it was a myth. Now, there’s a video on YouTube which shows that the rainbow poo is very much alive, dancing and twinkling on top of a pet’s toilet.

Facts about Rainbow Poo:

  • Much more rare than golden poo.
  • The sh*t is so rare that you can say it’s holy without being ironic.
  • As of March 29, 2009, only one person in the Pet Society universe is known to have it. (That’s one out of more than 5 million players.) In order to protect the woman’s privacy, I am nick-naming her Rainbow Girl.

rainbowpoo1

I wonder why Playfish made this rainbow poo so rare. It seems like a clever way to keep the game interesting and to get people to talk. Rainbow poo is yet another object of obsession. But if only one person can get it, then it’s a burden on that player. I’ve heard that Rainbow Girl is being hassled by throngs of people wanting to see the poo for themselves and non-believers who are calling her a liar. Trade-offs for being lucky and special.

I also wonder if the rainbow poo was an Easter egg or inside joke created by a gay programmer at Playfish. If so, I think it would be great if Playfish released the rainbow poo en masse later this June in honor of gay pride awareness.

Here’s the link to the YouTube video.

update
Update September 2009: There’s been an explosion of rainbow poo, thanks to a hack. For more info, click here.

Big thanks to Ruth Quiñones for hooking me up with Rainbow Girl.

52 Responses to “Rainbow Poo in Pet Society”


  1. 1 Ivy March 30, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Hi, I noticed that people who play Pet Society in MySpace is Different in FaceBook.
    In MySpace, there is something called “Launched Collection”. You can buy old and rare items from the past. It is held in LUXURY. Go try it out. There is a Witch’s hat, Pink Jello, posh bow, silk dress, pirate hat, and more!! (In LUXURY)
    BTW add me~ hosiyuan940@hotmail.com

  2. 2 Ivy March 30, 2009 at 11:00 am

    and hosiyuan@yahoo.com too!
    I have 2 accounts.

  3. 5 Caroline March 30, 2009 at 11:17 am

    Wow, it IS real!
    Who is that person who has it?
    I can’t make out the name in the video.
    I want to be friends with him/her!

  4. 6 Sarah March 30, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    “The sh*t is so rare that you can say it’s holy without being ironic.” LOL…That alone makes my day.

  5. 7 lunadaisy March 30, 2009 at 9:14 pm

    hahaha LOVE this blog. best out there. you always make me LOL at work. and if you get me fired, i’ll have to send disco over to poo on your princess mat. XD

    btw, i used to have the cucumber & olive oil on my bed as a joke. some angry christian chick deleted me from her friend list because of it. when i saw it on your blog i DIED! 🙂 i wish i’d screencapped her angry message. you would have loved it!

  6. 8 petsocietyanonymous March 30, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    Dear Readers,

    Thanks for reading my silly stories! Lunadaisy, I hope God forgives you for keeping a cucumber and olive oil next to your bed.

    http://www.petsocietyanonymous.com

  7. 9 Vincent April 3, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    Lol, another trophy for Rainbow Girl XD

    Wonder if she clicked on it and turned it over for 1000 coins.

  8. 11 rika April 9, 2009 at 12:30 pm

    how to get the rainbow poo

  9. 12 Lois April 14, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Hey, I just found out … that i made my pet poop..
    You have to keep the health and happiness up. and keep the hygiene thingy 0%.

    And your pet will beg for the soap but just ignore it. And just wait then it should poo. The max is 3 apparently. Or you could send the poo to your friends and make more. Then your friends can send it back. And try and keep the room abit empty.. If it’s full of stuff i think it would take abit longer.. so yep… GOOD LUCK!!

    Reply me if anything isn’t working..

  10. 13 evelyn June 3, 2009 at 11:59 am

    please give me trick how to make rainbow poo

  11. 15 Taylor June 23, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    And that is not me. I found this on youtube but now there are 2 people. So much golden ones

  12. 16 Jannah August 17, 2009 at 10:54 am

    I have those brown poos. In order to get them, your hygiene must be really low. The health and the happiness must be fulled. Go try, no harm. 🙂

  13. 17 Louisse September 5, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Bonjour,
    J’mapple Louisse. How you say..erm, this Jetaime Bon Bon is not tze French person. She is a phony, I am from Paris and I know what tze French person would sounds like, but I to have sze same problemm as her/him, i am not sure how to make my pet use the liter kitty, If you would please help a petit French girl out si voullplez?

    Thannk you very much my fellow American People.
    Go tze Redsocks? how you say this? Tze Red Socks right?
    well.. anyways..thank you.

    Louisse Poounntelyouuwdiie (that is moi last name)

  14. 18 Amie September 11, 2009 at 3:31 am

    rainbow poo cant be all that rare I have a friend in my list that has 2!!!

  15. 20 Kayseng September 11, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    HOLY SHIT MY FREN HAV ITTTTTTTTTTT

  16. 21 Delirium September 13, 2009 at 2:08 am

    one of my friends has a rainbow poo too, i have never seen one until today.

  17. 22 Isabel E September 13, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    i have one, my friend gave it to me, apparently one is not supposed to click on it, i guess it fades into ethereal gas?

    i didn’t know they were THAT rare, hmm 😀

  18. 23 Clau September 16, 2009 at 12:55 am

    yes it’s real, i also thought it was a myth :S but i’ve seen some friends with lots of golden and raibow poo!!! >_____<

  19. 24 Clau September 16, 2009 at 12:56 am

    yes it’s real, i also thought it was a myth :S but i’ve seen some friends with lots of golden and raibow poo!!!i wanna know how to get them, one of my friends gift me 2 rainbow poos, but i wonder how to ge them ??? u.u

  20. 25 valentine September 17, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    i have 5 rainbow poo

    who want to trade these pls add

    http://www.facebook.com/LollizCane?ref=profile

  21. 27 Coconut September 20, 2009 at 11:06 am

    will do anything for rainbow poo.
    ANYTHING.
    any chance of you addin me sushi?
    babycupcake143@hotmail.com
    on facebook.

    🙂

  22. 28 Anne September 24, 2009 at 5:05 am

    I have one friend and she has rainbow poo too… so it is not that rare

  23. 29 pandasickness September 24, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    how do u get golden and rainbow poo?

  24. 30 Pet Society Anonymous September 24, 2009 at 4:46 pm

    Pandasickness,

    You get golden and rainbow poo the same way you get the regular poo. However, now there is a poo hack, so a lot of people have been getting them and selling them in forums. For more info on this, see my update on rainbow poo: http://petsocietyanonymous.com/2009/09/15/rainbow-poo-explosion/

  25. 31 Rosa September 25, 2009 at 8:14 am

    how can make my pet rich,,, with that cheat???

  26. 32 kushagra October 6, 2009 at 1:52 pm

    I have one rainbow poo!!

  27. 33 Mariia October 6, 2009 at 7:39 pm

    Somebody gave me one of those poops … I dont know ..
    Today are they valuable ?

    Sorry for my poor english

  28. 34 personperson October 17, 2009 at 10:50 pm

    i dont think rainbow poos are that rare nowadays cause i have a friend on facebook who has one… i really want one though 🙂 and how do you get it…? o.o

  29. 36 harrison October 30, 2009 at 1:28 pm

    i have unlimited ammount of rainbow poo, theres a hack and you just need health and happiness bar full and wala rainbow poo

  30. 37 Perla January 30, 2010 at 11:48 pm

    Hello,
    I have got quite a lot rare items, I can trade them for gold or rainbow poos. Who would you like that?

  31. 39 Nikki Scherzinger May 20, 2010 at 3:03 am

    hey i Lost my rainbow poop i accidentally clicked on it
    actually i was supposed to move it but i forgot to open the inventory aaaaahhhrrrrgh
    now i will make another one s***

  32. 40 Lyndsey June 8, 2010 at 7:20 pm

    hate to burst everyone’s bubble, but rainbow poo isnt THAT rare, infact I myself have one and at this exact moment, my pet is visiting some person from the cafe who ALSO has a rainbow poo on display.

  33. 41 Anna Yovanovich November 14, 2010 at 11:36 pm

    HI peeps my pet Princess and her I suppose her… sister Akane have pooped 10 pink sparkle poos in two days. If you want one leave a note at my pet society house and i’ll sell you my finest http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1444449433831&set=a.1102333241140.2015495.1310990825

  34. 42 Fabiola November 27, 2010 at 1:53 am

    not only one person has it, my neigboor*s* do 😛

  35. 43 clarisse03_lol April 24, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    one of my friends already plenty of poops…he has rainbow, golden, etc. but he just cheated. he even have things that you can only get by using playfish cash!!! well…he is a dumb cheater!!!

  36. 44 clarisse03_lol April 24, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    one of my friends already have plenty of poops…he has rainbow, golden, etc. but he just cheated. he even have things that you can only get by using playfish cash!!! well…he is a dumb cheater!!!

  37. 45 Ys August 4, 2011 at 8:38 am

    Hey pet society fans i have a friend that has a roomful of poos!! when i counted,she has 12 golden poo and 6 rainbow ones! I’m jelaous of her 😐

  38. 47 Tyara has a pet Pippi August 4, 2011 at 8:48 am

    Hey now i am thinking what’s better:
    BATH or POO.
    Actually i wanna bath because i cant stand seeing my dirty Pippi but i also want to get a rainbow poo! If i bath i cant poo because Pippi’s not dirty.If i use the U-Poo potion,i also will not get a rainbow poo unless candle poo,snake poo or potion poo.See u!

  39. 48 Pet Sos fan August 4, 2011 at 8:52 am

    Aw i must get a rainbow poo!! I already pooped my 51st brown poo but its still brown!! Why petsociety did not sell Rainbow Poo Potions in the shops? Ha?

  40. 51 Jade August 4, 2011 at 8:57 am

    Disgusting even it is rainbow


  1. 1 Rainbow Poo Explosion « Pet Society Anonymous Trackback on September 15, 2009 at 7:14 pm

Leave a Reply

Tell Your Story

Got a great Pet Society story of your own? Post story and images on facebook.com/petsocietyanonymous. The best stories will be posted on this blog!

Pet Society Anonymous on Facebook

Posts with the Mosts

Creative Commons License
Pet Society Anonymous by Soyon Im is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 United States License.
Based on a work at petsocietyanonymous.com.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at http://petsocietyanonymous.com.

Blog Stats

  • 2,107,859 visits

